Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mihaela

Great location!

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff, very helpful
5 out of 5
by Barry

Nice atmosphere and friendly staff

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
Konak Hotel is a reasonable, middle-of-the-road hotel with a nice atmosphere and friendly staff. The best thing is the location just near the clock tower - it's not difficult to find! Though the room was compact, it was spotless and had a view of the clock tower and backstreet with vines. Some of the local bars were a bit noisy into the night but stopped at 12 prompt - so not such a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Location, Staff, rooms,
Cons: breakfast for occidental people, scrambled eggs maybe, milk coffee, some fruits,
Location: amazing, ferry, troy, walking around, the bay
Once you arrive to the Cannakale, a free shootle rides you near to the hotel (1block far), The hotel ispretty, clean and Hotel Staff is very nice too, you can walk until the bus station (under the bridge) where you take the bus to troy, in general the location is perfect to walk, take the ferry and visit the city, Breakfast is Mediteranean so.. for us as South Americans can be weird however there are many options to choose and eat, Thanks guys
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2015
value for price.they have lovely breakfast location is perfect for anything.
4 out of 5
by George from Canada

Nice, but noise from nearby club an issue

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, clean, relatively large room. Unfortunately located near a club. Could hear loud music all night.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Denver, CO, USA

Great Place to Home Base

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
The staff here went over the top to help us in our stay. The front desk clerk called our next hotel for us and helped tell them we were going to be late checking in. The breakfast was the best hotel buffet we had while in Turkey, and the location could not have been much closer to the center of town. The only complaint is that the bathroom was strangely small. Other than that, the room was about the nicest thing you could find for 120 TL a night.
4 out of 5
by muffazal from Mumbai

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
It was nice splendid stay enjoyed it good polite and helping staff only disadvantage is there is no elevators but overall nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night ...stand

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for a night, but not more. Great and helpful staff. The smallest bathroom I ever seen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

The price was right

Posted Aug 2, 2015
I booked this hotel because another hotel couldn't accommodate me for a second day. It was about $20 cheaper. This breakfast at this hotel was quite good and about the same as the other. The room itself and lobby were more spacious. Wifi worked better or exclusively in the lobby, depending on the time of day, in both hotels. This one didn't have a lift to my 4th floor. There was a bad smell in the room which I didn't notice after a while, either because it went away or because my olfactory nerves got used to it. I would recommend it at this price.
5 out of 5
by Shiraz from Windsor

Fab little place.

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly and knowledgable hotel staff. Ideally placed hotel for buses to and from canakkale to Istanbul. It's also right next to the marina and the city centre.