Ratings based on 1,209 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Clean and inviting, the hotel was a wonderful place to stay for a relaxing getaway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel-Aviv

Very nice hotel, great stuff, excellent location

Posted Jul 31, 2017
What we will remember especially is the warmness of the stuff and their hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Amsterdam repeat

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Everything from the staff, my room, hotel location.
Cons: Nothing that I saw or heard off during my stay
Location: Located 2 km from Central Station, a bit of a walk with luggage. You can take public transit to front door. You can walk to Ann Franks House Dam Sq
Super hotel and Front Desk Staff. Great location, Great service even if you have checked out hour earlier.Very nice and efficient rooms. Did not take the breakfast option but the food looked appetizing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexplicable indifference

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel is ok, but. As I entered the room I noticed the wifi is problematic. Wanted to call reception, but there was no indication which number to dial. In the shower, nowhere to put soap & shampoo except on the floor. And other small annoyances. However, that's NOT the main problem. In the room was a card/note inviting guests to post reviews on TripAdvisor, including feedbacks for improvements. The next time I passed the reception, I left a note with a list of all these annoyances. NO RESPONSE Whatsoever.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hip convenient spot

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The Albus provided us with a comfortable spot, well located to explore every which way. An older building given a fun face lift There are many good and reasonable restaurants around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from la

very comfy hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: hotel with an elevator!
Cons: none
Location: very close to all the attractions
very nice and helpful personnel, very nice and clean rooms, very convenient location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, usa

Excellent location.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Good location. Excellent help from reception staff. Did not try the restaurant but others said it was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Veronique, Hotel Management
Hi There, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this beautifull review. We are happy to have had you as a guest and are looking forward to your next visit. Please be sure to book directly with us for your next visit so you can enjoy all the privileges such as, late check out till 14:00 pm, 25% discounts on breakfasts, and a free welcome drink. Thanks again for writing this review. Warm regards, Veronique Croes Front Office Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel is need of repairs

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The air conditioning was not working. It had been out of service for a month. We were not informed and discovered as soon as we entered our room. They changed our room to a room in the basement ( only 3 rooms had working air). The TV was broke. The next day they switch to a room in the basement with a TV that was fuzzy but turned on. Small bathrooms and no place for toiletries. Good location and friendly staff made up for the inconvenience of the room amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us! I am sorry for the inconvenience you had. The plan was that the new airco sytem was working on the 1 of May, only some authorities were not cooperating. Since the 9th of June everything is working well. The TV signal is something were we are working on, that system will be replaced comming month. I hope to see you back in Amsterdam. With kind regards, Bart Pastoor Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Location. Close to Muntplein stop on 24 tram
Cons: A/C
The location was excellent, however, the A/C didn't work while we were there. And it was an abnormally hot week in Amsterdam (30 C). The bathroom also was a sort of new-age kind of design that I didn't think was ideal for containing water - the shower had no door and water inevitably went everywhere. Otherwise, all hotel staff was helpful and courteous and all of them speak English and some multiple other languages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel. Very centrally located.

Posted May 18, 2017
The reception staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel very centrally located to most touristy spots. Most attractions were walking distance. Room very comfortable but cleaning services were not up to par. Yes I would recommend this hotel to friends.