Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Oct 26, 2017
The room was very clean, easy to find. Very central location. Room included toilettries and towels. Not for people who have issues with access - the stairs are very steep to get to the rooms
5 out of 5
by Shanice

Absolutely perfect!

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay in Amsterdam! It is in a nice neighbourhood with a couple cute bars and restaurants and only a short walk to the centre. Our room was great and the owners are lovely! I would recommend AMS suites to anyone who goes to Amsterdam!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good place

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing Location is very good. High quality
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, texas

Great location!

Posted May 28, 2017
I enjoyed our 2 night stay at AMS Suites in Amsterdam. It's close to many things and in a great area. Staff is extremely quick to respond to emails and is very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Diane

Well located, modern interior, stylish and clean.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The entry door codes arrived by email and all worked smoothly. Our room (2B) was on the 2nd floor. It was very spacious and furnished in modern style with very big west facing windows. The bathroom was also modern with several lighting options. Nice to have a separate shower cubicle with rain effect shower head. All spotlessly clean. The only reason I have given 4 stars for some questions is the steepness of the stairs - coupled with the need to re-enter the door code to get through a second door between the first and second flights. A very confined space and hard to do if you had a large or heavy suitcase! The location was great. Safe and easy to walk to tram stops in two separate directions so covering many of the tram lines. I
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great location, great room!

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely big room, lots of natural light and a huge (and cosy) bed. Big bathtub, all very clean and tidy. Really helpful and friendly landlady. The room was located in a very easy to find area and close to pretty much all of the things we wanted to see and do. Thanks for a great weekend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
Better then expect, got upgraded to the large room. Beds are king size not full as listed. Owner replies quickly to any questions. Yes the stairs are steep but so are all the stairs in the entire area for the locals. Unless you have mobility issues this shouldnt be something that gives you pause when deciding to book here. If you want to have the feel of living like a local and being next to all the best restaurants and cafes not in the high density tourist area. Skip the hotels and stay here.