Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location...no A/C

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great Location! Convenient to everything. Does have some Hostel rooms so be careful. No A/C, Lobby was extremely hot during summer, basement room was fine. Some rooms are very small. Overall Ok, day staff was fabulous, very friendly and willing to help. Let us keep our luggage there during the day prior to check-in so we could go explore. Overall pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
This hotel was one of the cheapest I found that was close to the city centre. It's far from a 5 star hotel but the rooms were clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was nice and we didn't have to use public transport to see all the sights. I would defiantly stop hear again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good location + lift only pozitives. Rest is poor.

Posted May 25, 2017
I will never come back. They gave us room with bunk bed . It was like in prison. Don't agree to take room #003 - never.
3 out of 5
by ian

ok hotel not cheap

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
We had a very small attic room and was told all rooms are the same size. Dissappointed for thhe price we paid. Hotel overall was clean and nice breakfast. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room. On questioning this we were told we could make our own coffee downstairs for a fee.
1 out of 5
by Barry

Squashed in Amsterdam

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
horrible, tiny fifth floor room. two person elevator with out luggage goes only, part way up, then you have to use steps for next floors. eightynine sq feet for a double room. no place for anything. had to stack all luggage on top of stuff. bathroom too small for a normal sized man to use. wake up calls never happened. breakfast selections were terrible. stall breads, not enough food prepared for all guests. juices were sour. worst hotel i. ever experienced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Staff was amazing

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Dining room in the basement?????
Location: Location amazing
The room was extremely cold, wifi not the best, kitchen nd inning room in the basement.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As expected

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was as expected as we had read the reviews. The beds were comfortable and the front desk staff was more than accommodating. They made the difference.
1 out of 5
by Adele

Staff changes!

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel every year for 3 years. All I can advise is that people staying should use the safe in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: There were 2 cats in the hotel walking around the common area. I would suggest to keep those cats home.
The location is great. You can easily walk to all places from the hotel. It's 100m away from Tram stops, 15min away from Amterdam Centraal Station. The area is well served with restaurants. The breakfast was OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels