Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton uk

Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2018
Lovely hotel with very good staff who all spoke perfect English. Got a free upgrade to a garden room but not much of a view. Room was a very good size. Ate in the restaurant first night and the food was excellent. Would recommend this hotel for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to museums, shopping, restaurants

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Beautiful hotel, with friendly, accommodating staff. We were allowed to check in early, the lobby is very warm with a great bar and plenty of seating. Housekeeping could have been more attentive, but got right on it once we complained. It was a very busy time being the New Year and all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Highly recommend! Staff is excellent and extremely friendly. Best staff ever experienced in a hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Superior

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Beautiful hotel, great staff, well located -- no downsides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Innovative concept hotel in an amazing location!

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Great experience! Definitely plan to return! Attentive staff, comfortable room, delightful restaurant. Close to everything!
5 out of 5
by Gwen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful Hotel - Great Location

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Wine served in the Library every evening. It was a pleasant way to relax and meet people after a hard day of sightseeing.
The hotel is located in a great neighborhood, on a beautiful canal; walking distance to museums, restaurants, and shopping. Every staff member was very welcoming and had excellent suggestions for restaurants, and the best way to travel to our various destinations. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Possibly the most amazing hotel I've ever stayed in. Beautiful rooms. We were right on the canal and it felt like we were at home. What an enjoyable place to stay!