Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent location for Amsterdam!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: The wonderful hostess; the location; the price
Cons: I am not sure that this can be improved but the physical accessibility may be an issue for some.
Location: This house is within 5-15 minute walk to most major tourist attractions. Nice restaurants and grocery store very nearby. Close to the canals.
This is an excellent location in the beautiful and upscale neighborhood of Jordaan in Amsterdam! Within walking distance to everywhere that you would like to see in the city. It is also close to public transit and shops (grocery, restaurants etc). It is a great alternative to the traditional hotel in Amsterdam. The hostess is absolutely wonderful and makes you feel very welcome! The room/ensuite is nicely renovated and very comfortable. The only thing to realize is that this is in a renovated old building in Amsterdam, so there are steep and narrow stairs to get to the room. If you need physical accessibility or have difficulties negotiating stairs, then this is not the place for you. I have thoroughly enjoyed my visit and would recommend this to everyone visiting Amsterdam!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Desa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surprise, AZ

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I was really impressed with the service at this hotel. The owners are very nice and were very helpful. The room was great-clean and more spacious than I expected. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Desa Ustebay, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. I really appreciate it. Hope to see you back again. Kind regards, Desa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring a mop!

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
They stay was okay, 1st like to say we where over charged (paid twice for city tax) booking said this was included but lady said that it wasn't, not going to argue €14 at the start of the trip, wanted it to be great. Then too the room, lovely sized apartment, bathroom was spacious however the state was not the best, the floor didn't look like it had seem a mop since the b&b opened the kitchen was not very clean, I know it's petty but before cooking breakfast on the 1st morning I felt it in my self to clean the Hobbs and the hood as these had only seen a dry cloth. And the bed was worse than worse! It has/had bed bugs, I can't say if you will experience this but me and my partner where crawling with them! Nice place but stay at own risk. Should have got some photos, you would have seen what I mean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Dear Anonymous Guest, Thank you for your message as this will help us improve the B&B. We are very sorry to hear that your stay at B&B La Festa did not live up to your expectations we try to provide all of our guests with proper service. This is additionally why it saddens us to hear your complaints through mail and not at the time of your stay this way we might have been able to prevent some of the issues at hand if not all. Additionally, with regard to the extra tax a distinction needs to be made between regular tax (in dutch: btw) and tourist tax. The latter needs to be paid per day and upon arrival indeed. Again were very sorry but hope to have clarified some of the complaints of your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, B&B La Festa
4 out of 5
by Shimpei

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nomad

lovely but tight quarters. Inadequate outlets

Posted Jan 5, 2017
The friendliest of staff you'll find anywhere, for certain. I guess all B&Bs are pretty small so I can't really complain. It was however difficult to find an available electrical outlet. Had to unplug hot pot from the power strip next to the only outlet under the desk in order to charge the phone. We'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The owners are very kind and friendly. Also they are flexible for your request and make you feel comfortable and easy on your stay, for instance they waited for my late arrival, getting museum tickets in advance, etc. The location is great as urban neighborhood atmosphere yet quiet and safe with cafes and restaurants nearby and artsy shops around. Close to public transportations, most of the sightseeing spots, and it is a lovely walkable environment. I had great time on this trip and would love to go back on my next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool Safe Chic Area

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed the neighborhood. It offered a good safe area that was within range of a lot of hot spots in the area. The room was fine. It was a bit pricey for the room you get, but the service was good and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manteca, CA

Clean rooms with kitchenette

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The kitchenette and balcony were the best parts of the hotel. It's in a nice quiet area too. The owners are super friendly and helpful too!
Location: There are lots of things to see and it's easy to walk to There is a grocery right around the corner too. I would definitely stay here again.
At first it was easy to confuse the place with a restaurant, because the owners run the restaurant. You have to make contact with them and they meet with you in the restaurant. The door is automatic so it makes it easy to get in and out. There is no lift however, so you must carry your luggage upstairs which might be challenging to some travelers. The room has a kitchenette and a balcony, which makes it nice to just buy some food at a local grocery store and cook yourself. Definitely helps out with the cost!
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels