Ratings based on 1,573 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

Great boutique hotel on a canal in Amsterdam

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, always smiling. All inclusive, coffee at any time.
Cons: Shower stall could be larger, but is adequate
Location: Hotel is on the Herengracht Canal close to Rembrandtplein, with lts of restaurants nearby. Within walking distance of the museums.
Very nice hotel with everything included in the price, that means not only breakfast ( with a large choice) but all coffee ,drinks, and alcoholic beverages. The staff was wonderful and and helpful. To my surprise there were three decanters of whisky, gin and cognac in the room . The room was large for a European hotel, as was the bathroom, containing a large oversized bath and a small shower stall. the decor of the room was " art noveau". Our room on the 4th floor was very quiet and the bed very comfortable. This was great value for the money paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Very nice hotel close to museums and restaurants

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, breakfast was great and convieient location
Cons: Bathroom shower was a little difficult to control the temperature.
Location: Location is close to everywhere. Train station, museums and restaurants and royal palace
I had a great impression with Banks Mansion. Staff were great and very helpful. Every drinks in hotel was included in the room price. Location was very convieient too. I want to recommend this hotel to anybody who will visit Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes, England

Well situated, high standard hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Excellent all round value.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Tram 24 stops almost outside entrance providing quick access to heart of city.
Very comfortable hotel conveniently situated for all amenities that Amsterdam has to offer. Staff are helpful,friendly and efficient. Rooms are not particularly large but very comfortable and extremely clean. Good choice of food at breakfast to satisfy most tastes. Extremely generous with free food and drink late afternoon/evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

lovely staff, great position

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: The staff- the best at any hotel I have ever stayed in
Cons: In-room entertainment- would have been nice to have a bluetooth/ wifi speaker. TV was disappointing. So found our own entertainment
Location: Walking distance of everywhere. Heineken experience and Bodyworlds well worth the money
Really lovely hotel, within walking distance of all the city centre attractions cutaway from the Dam square /Red Light area noise. Every single member of staff was friendly, helpful and humorous The room was comfy and well equipped. The free drinks/ cheese etc are a great touch Breakfast really good. Cant fault it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alameda, CA

The Hotel itself was great.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Wish it was in another city.
Location: It's nicely located, for that city.
The Hotel was the only thing that was pleasant in all of Amsterdam. I would never recommend going to Amsterdam by itself to anyone. Their isn't much to do, other then walk, but if you like walking and like looking at the same thing, block after block over an over again, then this is your place. Never had a decent meal the whole week we were there. The food Looks pretty enough, but that's it! Prices are high, but that's to be expected. But you would hope for something tasteful, not there. Many of the restaurants staff are quite snobbish or just plain rude. I'd has to say it was the most unpleasant place my wife and I have been to thus far. Maybe The Netherlands is a great place itself, but the heart of it, which is Amsterdam isn't. Just telling you our experience, food for thought or the lack of!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Banchory UK

Nice hotel in a very central location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Friendly and welcoming.
An excellent hotel with very helpful staff and ideally placed for visiting the sights of Amsterdam, most of which were within easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from donegal

Central Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Stayed for 3 nights for my birthday, Hotel lovely & central & spotlessly clean, my wife paid €40 per night to upgrade our room to a room with a view of the canel, a waste of money!! Barely any view from 205 & room was very small in comparison to other European Hotels. On the plus the breakfast was amazing & all inclusive bar went down a treat. Everything within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Fantastic hotel in a very central location. The staff were really helpful and the free bar...was an absolute bonus. Next time in Amsterdam we’ll definitely be staying at Banks Mansion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Nice hotel in centre

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Excellent hotel designed to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Terrific breakfasts cooked to order by a cheerful chef! All staff fantastic. Lovely building originally a bank. Easy tram access nearby. Beautiful cinema nearby with Art Deco ornamentation. Would definitely stay there again if returned to Amsterdam. Good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, Scotland

A welcome change from other hotel chains

Posted Oct 27, 2017
It was a wonderful stay from the moment we checked in. The room was comfortable with free mini bar and decanters of spirits. Breakfast was served in the kitchen and cooked food personally cooked to order. At 5pm there were drinks and cheese giving us the opportunity to meet other guests. Impeccable staff