Ratings based on 1,524 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The Banks Mansion

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: we loved it.
Cons: The room was a little small so if they could find a way to enlarge the room, it would have made the stay more comfortable.
Location: it is close to everything, restaurants, bars, canals, museums and other activities.
It is a lovely hotel in the central part of Amsterdam. It is easy to get to everywhere from its location. The staff were fabulous. Very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, lovely staff, central location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The staff make this hotel. Comfortable rooms, great service, all inclusive facilities.
Cons: We paid a room upgrade fee through Expedia but did not have any room upgrade during our stay.
Location: Great location central to pretty much everything
Really enjoyed our stay at Banks Mansion. The staff are amazing, so friendly and helpful they really can't do enough for their guests. The hotel is very comfortable and they think of pretty much everything to make your stay enjoyable. Everything is all inclusive and it makes for a very relaxed, social stay. Very friendly hotel in a great central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Lobby bar perks!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Lobby bar perks were awesome! Great service at hotel, and very nice breakfast. Perfect location too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great hotel. Couldn't have asked for more.Great location in the center of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Excellent value for Amsterdam. Terrific breakfast, great to have drinks available in room and lobby. Room is small, but we expected that. Walking distance to everything, and right on the tram line to Centraal. Lots of restaurants nearby, but avoid Rembrandtplein and look for restaurants on other streets nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Qc

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: the atmospher and the service
Cons: a place to hang up clothes. The wardrobe was so small just contain the iron board
Location: excellent
very pleasant staff was realy nice and the place too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Excellent hotel, staff very friendly and helpful. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Falkirk

Mum and daughter culture & shopping trip

Posted Jul 30, 2017
"Banks" is a perfect hotel in a wonderful city. We arrived after midnight, taking a short tram ride from Central station to a warm and efficient welcome. The hotel offers complimentary drinks in the lobby/ lounge at any time of the day which means you don't have to go straight to your room. Amsterdam has no end of cafes but we were grateful to start each day with a straightforward, simple but satisfying breakfast in the hotel (no additional charge). Having realised how short our tram ride was from Central station we decided to walk to the Van Gogh museum (other direction) and from then on didn't use a tram at all. Amsterdam is the perfect walking city and "Banks" hotel is perfectly located for you to reach any of the sites/sights of interest. This was not our first trip but on our next I'd hope to stay at "Banks". Ps go to the Banksy/Dali exhibition - no queue at 10.30am, later it's much busier!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

fantastic location and amazing staff.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: as above
Cons: Perhaps, the birthday package could be improved by tying the balloons, rather than scattering on bed. it would have been more imposing!
Location: Simply perfect location. We were able to cover all the hot spots in two days walking. The Blue Boat, open tour of the canals was amazing.
First time to Amsterdam and could not have chosen a better hotel. From check in to check out, the staff made us feel very welcomed and made our stay very pleasant indeed. The free mini bar is a wonderful gesture, the bed was exceptionally comfortable. The room was not huge, however, had everything we needed. The bath robes and slippers were added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Lothian

Warm Welcoming& Wonderful

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Location,all Banks had to offer,very professional staff.
Cons: Concept is brilliant keep on doing what you are doing.
Location: Close to flower market,Rokin,Dam Square,most canals to amble along.About 15 mins walk to Centraal station or a 24 tram. Excellent restraunts close by.
Thoroughly enjoyed the experience of staying here. Very professional,warm and welcoming staff on arrival. Explanation of what the hotel offered: Room large with sitting area complete with a small free bar and soft drinks in the fridge. 5 till 7 cheese and snacks available complete with wine or spirits and a chance to meet other travellers and share their views of Amsterdam ; this was very well attended. Great Concept.More hotels should strive to obtain this standard. Thank you to all staff.