Ratings based on 1,540 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turks and Caicis Islands

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Well located small Art Deco style hotel. Go breakfast and complimentary wine and finger food after 4 pm in pleasant lobby. Some minor traffic noise did not affect experience. Recommended if you lie boutique hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Loved the hotel, helpful staff, great location, fantastic room and all the little extras were brilliant. Would recommend you stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

All amenities paid hotel on canal

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Hotel is boutique size on a quiet canal and close to all the action and museums. Staff is extraordinarily friendly and helpful. All inclusive all day - beer, wine, cola, liquor, water, snacks plus cheese and salami from 5-7, and gigantic fresh breakfast including made to order omelettes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel is located in a great area, everything is easily walked or biked to from the hotel. The tram is located outside so transportation is a breeze. We will gladly book here again in the future as they offer so much to each guest during the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, helpful staff, brilliant location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Very customer orientated - keen to find out if we needed or wanted anything else. We appreciated all the little extra touches.
Cons: Lift was slow but that was all part of the slower pace of life on holiday!
Location: Beautiful canals and bridges, buzz of Rembrandtplein, masses of restaurants there and in Utrechtsestraat. More public toilets needed in Amsterdam.
Very professional and friendly staff. We loved the sociable cheese and nibbles time and the free bar, coffee etc. in elegant and comfortable surroundings. Room was clean, comfortable and we loved the idea of a pillow menu. Decanters in room a lovely touch. Slightly over warm at night (like many hotels) but not a big problem. Breakfast delicious and plenty of choice. Very central location for exploring the city. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely book Banks Mansion again if staying in Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calif

Perfect for a pre-cruise, good location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The location and staff.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: We just walked around the whole city. Plenty of activities and places to eat within walking distance.
The staff was exceptional in helping us retrieve our lost luggage. The social hour was great. We got to meet new people in a relaxed condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The Banks Mansion

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: we loved it.
Cons: The room was a little small so if they could find a way to enlarge the room, it would have made the stay more comfortable.
Location: it is close to everything, restaurants, bars, canals, museums and other activities.
It is a lovely hotel in the central part of Amsterdam. It is easy to get to everywhere from its location. The staff were fabulous. Very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, lovely staff, central location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: The staff make this hotel. Comfortable rooms, great service, all inclusive facilities.
Cons: We paid a room upgrade fee through Expedia but did not have any room upgrade during our stay.
Location: Great location central to pretty much everything
Really enjoyed our stay at Banks Mansion. The staff are amazing, so friendly and helpful they really can't do enough for their guests. The hotel is very comfortable and they think of pretty much everything to make your stay enjoyable. Everything is all inclusive and it makes for a very relaxed, social stay. Very friendly hotel in a great central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Lobby bar perks!

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Lobby bar perks were awesome! Great service at hotel, and very nice breakfast. Perfect location too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great hotel. Couldn't have asked for more.Great location in the center of the city