Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Great location, nicely decorated and well priced.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Stayed during pride weekend but did touristy things as well. Great location for the parade, proximity to bars ans clubs as well as historical places. Staff are great, friendly and reception area was kept well stocked. My only caveat is my room was off the stairs landing and noise from the lobby and stairs etc was loud - If you're any kind of light or cranky sleeper be sure not to get one of those rooms. Otherwise it was wonderful and I'll stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring

Great location in central Amsterdam

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: The room was very comfortable and the bathroom was very nice.
Cons: The stairs were steep going up to my room but I'm sure that was because they were built a long time ago, it might be difficult for some to do.
Location: You can walk to many restaurants and shops.
Located on one of the large canals in central Amsterdam, the room was very spacious, the breakfast was free and included an excellent selection of pastries, fruit and good coffee.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Overpriced, noisy, and very basic

Posted May 23, 2017
I stayed in 11 different 4 star hotels in 4 diff countries within a 2-week timeframe and this hotel was the highest price I paid per night and the least amount of amenities! No telnin the room, toiletries were not restocked fir the 2nd night and I had to walk out to the front desk to request; floors weren't swept/mopped the 2nd night; door leading to courtyard was left open so room was full of mosquitoes, towels weren't restocked 2nd night, heard doors slamming down the hallway all through the night, and no elevators! Would not recommend to anyone and definitely never staying there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England, USA

excellent location, helpful staff

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Excellent location, helpful staff This hotel used to be a private residential house. The conversion was done very well resulting in rooms with a lot of light, good ambience and well-equipped good sized bathrooms. The ho good ambience and well equipped good size bathrooms. The rooms themselves are not very large. The hotel is lacking a little infrastructure starting very small hidden away reception, no real space for breakfast or lounge to sit. If you want all that go to the Dylan a few houses down. The hotel has been in existence for a little less than 10 years and could use some paint and refurbishment. The staff said they are starting to overhaul some of the rooms. There is a construction site currently on the canalside which inhibits the view a little bit. they should go away within the next few months.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Location location!

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Lastminute
Great location, neat rooms, light and bright stay. Joordaan is a must.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
good central location, very clean and comfortable hotel, excellent touch with the coffee machine in room and pastries in the reception
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

Great location, good for value

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Good shopping, central to nice areas- I booked an excellent evening massage at Koan Float (repeat customer- 5 stars)
After getting off a 12 hour flight, I needed a last minute accommodation in Amsterdam. I have spent a lot of time in the city and know my areas, and Canal Boutique Rooms & Apartments was both available the same day for a one night stay and also close to my desired destinations. The room was small but clean and very comfortable, bathroom same. My only complaint was the noise- my room was situated in the interior light column and music was very loud from another room, and I also received a lot of noise from the stairs and hallway. Plusses- nice staff, instant booking, free Nespresso in room and in lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath England

Large room, large comfortable bed

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, . Pretty canal, hotel was quiet. Large bath, useful small fridge, everything worked OK.
Cons: We were very satisfied and had an excellent holiday.
Location: Easy walking distance from the main station, and to interesting areas and museums. Also a supermarket just opposite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice apartment, shame about the noise.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
After an initial introduction to a room resembling a nicely decorated prison cell overlooking some bins and an internal light well, we had a conversation with the desk staff who moved us to another room. Still not the "Garden View" detailed in the booking but a vast improvement. The decor has been recently updated and the room looked nice and was comfortable, curtains were very definitely not black out but the description never said they were. Over night our neighbours decided it would be a good idea to play room tennis and slam doors up and down the stair case which the room door opened out onto. The whole hotel is sparsely decorated and with woodern floors and tiles on the walls created an incredible noise, with the floor shaking each time the heavily sprung doors slammed shut. I was informed that new guests were due the night after but the same thing happened between 3 and 5 am instead of 4 and 6 am. Overall the hotel looked nice, the staff were pleasant and the room was comfortable if badly described. However the unnecessary noise ruined the whole experience, not somewhere I'd recommend for a peaceful nights sleep.