Ratings based on 1,066 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oliver. b.c. canada

Great location, but a bit noisy

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Staff very helpful. Lots of shops and cafè nearby. Enjoyed our stay. Will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Place to stay in Amsterdam!

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff, complete privacy and walking distance from almost everything - what else do you need
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: On same road as Anne Frank House. Within walking distance of a lot of major attractions. Also very close to tram and hop on hop off canal boat.
A very nice hotel close to major attractions. In a really good location. Clean and comfortable and staff are very nice and helpful. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel ideal for long weekend break

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Generous size of family room and central location. Staff were friendly and helpful offering free mobile phones to navigate the city and complimentary.
Cons: Black out curtains
Location: Great central location, 15 minutes to Anne Frank House, train station and museum quarter.
For the family room, it had generous proportions rather than double bedroom with a third bed squeezed in. Staff were friendly and helpful offering free mobile phones to navigate the city and complimentary baggage storage on check out day. Iconic views on to the bustling streets and canals. Great central location, 15 minutes to Anne Frank House, train station and museum quarter. Trams stop right outside hotel. Excellent breakfasts cooked in a dutch style but catered for all tastes. For the less adventurous there is a Burger King around the corner. Souvenir shops are very close. Excellent canal boat tour from Blue Boat Company based in museum quarter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The Hotel is in a heart of Amsterdam,where restaurants and little shops are. It's close to a museums or tram station. Room was clean and comfortable and stuff friendly. I'll highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff were very helpful and professional!
Cons: Better bed (mattress) in my room.
Location: Excellent location
Overall it was a very good experience to stay ay this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from norwich england

Nice hotel good location

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Stayed here for a long weekend, in a good location so close to a tram stop, all the staff were very friendly and helpful which is always a good thing, room was excellent got a bit of an upgrade which always helps! very clean but found the whole hotel in need of a little freshen up but as not in there much it's not a issue would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Great Location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This turned out to be a great location. We took the 197 bus from the airport, and it was a easy walk to the hotel. There is a trolley stop right outside the front door. Makes it easy to get around. The staff was great and answered all our questions. If I return to Amsterdam, I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Comfortable city centre hotel - helpful staff

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Good room, friendly staff, mobile phone for our use. Centrally placed by tram stop.
Four night city break to celebrate anniversary. Comfortable room and pleasant helpful staff. Tickets etc. booked for us and a complimentary mobile phone in the room for our use which was a big bonus. Didn't have breakfast but restaurant was good the one time we ate there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and great location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
Friendly and helpful staff that when asked questions , they were more than willing to give us good advice for restaurants and surrounding area. Our hotel room was exceptional! We felt we were in a small apartment. The ambience of the room with the beams and rafters exposed made it feel we were in old Amsterdam. This hotel's breakfast was wonderful. With the breakfast you could have made to order eggs or an omelette. Metro just outside the door as well as a canal. What more could you ask for.