Ratings based on 1,096 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke, Englanf

Lovely hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
I had a basic room which was spacious and had everything I needed. I personally think that calling it a basic room is wrong. TV, fridge and mini bar, really comfortable bed and a shower that I want installed at home ! Get the drift? And the staff are totally brilliant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great location

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Lovely hotel in a great location. Would definitely stay again. Rooms lovely and warm too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Lovely hotel in a good location. Within easy reach of all attractions. Shops and restaurants are practically on the doorstep and Ann Frank museum about a 20 minute walk. Although the hotel is on a busy street the hotel itself and the room was quiet and we heard very little noise. The room was clean, beds were comfortable. Lovely shower. A fridge in the room which was handy and Tea/coffee making facilities too. Would definitely recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Comfortable hotel in central, historic Amsterdam

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Pros: Location is the very strong point of this hotel. Excellent and friendly concierge and wait staff.
Cons: Recommend to spiffy up the place a bit.
Location: Excellent location is the most attractive aspect of this hotel. Centrally situated on very active busy tramlines. This makes the hotel a bit noisy.
Location of this hotel is unbeatable, on the city's canal system and next to the tram line with easy transfer options. All city's historic sites are within public transportation or easy walk reach. Abundance of restaurants within 2 block radius both touristic/international chains as well as more local restaurants. Wide variety available as expected from international city. The hotel isn't fancy, but highly functional. It could have been a little more edgy. Room layout is European, but more than adequate. A fresh paint job and improved carpeting would make it even more attractive. Breakfast was served pleasantly and very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College, PA

Great location!

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Cons: We could hear everything in the adjoining room through the bathroom vent fan. Everything.
Location: Walking distance to Rijksmuseum, Rembrandt House, Anne Frank House, Heineken, Bloemenmarkt, Van Gogh Museum, Vondelpark, and fantastic restaurants.
There are plenty of quaint restaurants. It is the perfect walking distance to major attractions. We walked to the major museums, Heineken, Vondelpark, everywhere. However, it is conveniently located on the Tram 1, 2, and 5 line that runs from Central Station. We took an uber to the airport which was less than 30 minutes. The hotel staff was friendly and knowledgeable. They gave great recommendations for local places to eat. If we were to visit again, this would be at the top of our list for places to stay. It was clean and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: See above.
Location: See above.
The staff was courteous and quickly handled requests, such as arranging a cab to the airport. The hotel is conveniently located near the tram lines. The canal was a picturesque view we enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from great britain

Good hotel in the centre of amsterdam

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Staff very good & friendly, close to everything.
Location: As above
Enjoyed our stay in this hotel and everything about Amsterdam lots to see and not enough time .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from scotland

Great location. Exceedingly comfy.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Location. Comfort.
Cons: Noise reduction from nightlife but then you would expect that here.
Location: Central to all attraction. Restaurants and bars a plenty nearby.
Very comfortable beds. Everything you need to hand. Helpful happy staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new bern, nc

Great location and nice accommodations

Posted Oct 24, 2017
My daughter and I spent 24 hours in Amsterdam and we were thoroughly pleased with our hotel choice! We upgraded to a room with a Canal view which was very beautiful. My only insight into an upgrade this hotel needs to perform is either thoroughly clean or replace the carpet. Otherwise everything was wonderful and the location is fabulous!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oliver. b.c. canada

Great location, but a bit noisy

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Staff very helpful. Lots of shops and cafè nearby. Enjoyed our stay. Will come back.