Ratings based on 1,235 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plaquemine Louisiana

Posted May 19, 2018
Excellent stay. Perfect location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted May 18, 2018
Beautiful hotel in the center of Amsterdam! Easy access to all the city has to offer. The staff is super friendly and welcoming. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return without a doubt! Thank you to the staff at Dikker & Thijs Hotel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2018 by Karin/Front-office manager, Hotel Management
I will pass on the compliments to the staff, they will love your review. Hope to see you back again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Central location, lovely room.

Posted May 15, 2018
Arrived by car which was a bit tricky as parking is at a premium. Reception were efficient and polite. Room was large for city centre. Lovely beams and a view over the Prinsengracht canal. Fitness room on first floor. Walking distance of Dam square etc. (15 mins). Lots of good restaurants close by. Did not try the hotel restaurant but that looked fine too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA 🇺🇸

Posted May 13, 2018
Easy access to everything. Great location. Local charm
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Libertyville, il

Great location

Posted May 3, 2018
Our room overlooked a canal which was quite nice. The hotel is just steps from restaurants and the tram. A tourist booking place is across the street and meeting places for most tours are a quick tram ride away or a twenty minute walk away. You are away from the crowds near Central Station and Dam Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central and elegant

Posted May 2, 2018
My memory from the late 60s early 70s was a elegant restaurant we would frequent , That's how I choose to stay there in Amsterdam. I definitely have not been disappointed, the rooms were very comfortable and clean. You're in the heart of Amsterdam and walking distance to all major points of interest
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2018 by Agnetha, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, It is so nice to hear that you remembered our restaurant Dikker & Thijs and that that was the reason you chose to stay with us! We hope you experienced a little bit from the old Dikker & Thijs. Glad to hear that we did not disappointed you. We would be honoured to welcome you back again. Warm regards, Agnetha ten Hove
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - convenient

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Accomodated early arrival. Helpful staff and centrally located. Overall nice experience.