Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Good location, but a bit noisy at night

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location and spacious room
Cons: Double-glazed windows, bed headboard & side tables with lamps, more cutlery & some coffee mugs. (Probably a smaller dining table as it's only for 2!)
Location: Plenty of bars, cafe and restaurants within walking distance, main station about half an hour away, trams closeby.
The location of this apartment is great, and for the price it really is about as close to the action as you're going to get, plenty of bars, cafes and shops nearby and all the touristy stuff can be walked to. It can be a bit noisy in the street late at night (we had a front facing room) but if you're planning to be out until the small hours of the morning then it's porbably going to be you that's causing the noise! The windows aren't double-glazed so even when closed the street noise can still be heard. It's also easy to listen in to what's going on in the next apartment too, as the walls seem to be quite thin! If noise is going to be a problem for you to sleep then this might not be the best place for you. The room is very spacious, with a private bathroom across the hall, although the hall door doesn't lock (the room and bathroom doors do!) The bathroom is spacious and clean with a lovely big walk in shower and a jacuzzi bath (although this wasn't working when we were there) there's also twin washbasins which is handy. Lots of hot water too! The kitchen is a bit dated but functional and could do with a bit more cutlery - two complete sets isn't really enough. Couple of other things I would add; a bedside table and light on each side of the bed, a bed headboard, some more large glasses and some coffee mugs. But for the price and the location it's not bad at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Gerard Bueters , Hotel Management
We thx for the review, although all our windows have double glass. I don't know what these guests have seen. Maybe window of neighbour... Lol. The kitchen is not meant to cook but prepare breakfast and lunch and all need for that is there. For longer stays. >5 days, we have as extra option on request in two rooms a stove to use. The one front room at street side might give some more noise, but closing the window will help. And it happens rarely as the neighbourhood is extremely quiet for central city. All our rooms are spacy indeed. And equipped to serve our guests issues much as possible in a practical and comfortable stay. Kindly to all guests before and when you planned to stay, be very welcome. Gerard Bueters
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Good central location. There must have been a sewer leak as the smell was bad. Thin walls do not provide much privacy. Multiple locks on doors had the effect of feeling locked in not more secure.
5 out of 5
by Jennie

Excellent apartment. Clean , safe.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay. Very clean and comfortable. Owner is very helpful in everything we asked. Will recommend to friend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good size room, great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good size room, great location (close to everything; museums, shopping and site seeing). There is no full time concierge so you have to call in advance. Things you need to know and ask: 1 - the stairs; if you travel with bulky luggage (like I did) ask for assistance there is an elevator that can be used, and 2 - the toiled for the room I stayed is accessible through a common hallway, that was a bit of surprise. It is only for this room, so it "personal" just a step across the hall. Over all the feeling is if you stayed at friends house at a spare bedroom. I would recommend if staying in the city for some time, or easy going. The place is clean, all you need is there and plenty of hot water. If you need a hairdryer they will provide just ask for it when you check in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent room on walking distance from Amsterdam centrum highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was good

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More cleaning products and coffe,tea,and sugar plus toilet in room
Location: Excellent city loads of thing to do day and evening. Location was also excellent
Loved the city and things to do day and night everything at walking distance. Got lost a couple of times but on the third day got a 24 hour cannal and sightseeing tour bus ticket which put everything in purspective and suddenly realised my bearings should of done this on the 2nd day
5 out of 5
by Maria Anna (Maryna) from Ottawa, Ontario

friendly Amsterdam

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Just what we needed and wanted,
5 out of 5
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

This hotel is ok

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Location, price.
Cons: If they can have someone who speaks good English to answer phone calls then transfer you to the right person, that would be really great.
Location: Great location for the money.
The staff was super friendly and they made sure someone was available to receive me in even though i showed up much earlier than the check-in time, the room was clean and there is free wifi, the area seemed safe and the location is great, the only comment is that there is no reception desk (ie there isn't a personnel sitting at a desk 24/7 if you need help, but they respond to phone calls and go the extra mile to help). I would totally go back, it is excellent for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, Close to activities; Yet quiet.

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: The peaceful atmosphere.
Cons: Well, they have REALLY good door locks in Amsterdam. So it took a minute to figure out the key system. I don't think they should change this at all...
Location: Every cool museum, eatery, coffee shop, theatre and cinema you could dream of...People are super-cool there!
I love this place. You can get around to all the areas of Amsterdam easily and when you need your quiet space for a while. It is here...lovely Also, this place is for self-starters...If you want to have room-service and all that...this is not your place. But it works for me...