Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Avoid this place!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
No reception. Only a buzzer at door on street. No one answered. Was let in by another patron. He was leaving. Dirty. Too steep narrow stairs. Ended up finding another hotel luckily!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrence, Kansas

Great hotel with one drawback

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: PROS - Great spot on a very pretty canal street - Friendly staff - Comfortable bed - Clean room - Very nice shower
PROS - Great spot on a very pretty canal street - Friendly staff - Comfortable bed - Clean room - Very nice shower CONS - There is a night club next door that goes until 4:00 a.m.! If you plan to be enjoying nightlife yourself, this would be no problem, but if you need to sleep, it is really disappointing. Nothing the hotel can do about it, of course. Was not sure how to express this in the rating, so I chose "Room Comfort" even though the room itself was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Climbing stairs

Posted Apr 30, 2016
My husband has had open heart surgery and has a pacemaker. The 4 flights of steep stairs was a bit much especially since families with children were on lower floors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The location is perfect, because it's in the very centre. We just had some problem with the key card not working, and we had to wait outside for some time because staff is away from 6 p.m. and there was a problem with the bell not opening the door for us either. Apart from that, the room was clean and comfortable and the receptionist was very nice.
1 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, bad hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights. Hotel was dirty, outdated, no air conditioning, no elevator. We had to carry our luggage up to the 4th floor. The only good thing about this hotel is the location.
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Toronto

Great location, okay place

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great location
3 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
Small room but good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Colorado does europe

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was perfect for travelers whom are not in the room much great location but loud at night which for us doesn't matter not very clean but I'm not there to stay in my room. Great great location store on the corner it did have a fridge there so you can keep things cold (wine, cheese ,pop.etc...) not very friendly front destroy either but no where in Europe have I encountered friendly front desk just how it is remember no tipping just round up if you like your service
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cheshire

Not good

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: everything
Location: near flower market. dont know what else did not stay there long enough to find out.
stairs too steep and narrow. no staff onsite most of the time rooms not very clean bed had hairs on sheets pillows cheap and flat duvet lumpy curtains hanging off rack bathroom sink cracked moldygrout