Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Efficient, easy, enjoyable experience without a single problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, not much sleep!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The staff. The price. The location.
Cons: The pillows. The amount of noise leakage from other rooms/into rooms from the hall/ into rooms from outside.
Location: Almost anything you have planned in Amsterdam you can get to easily enough from this place. It's about 30mins from the airport too so easy enough.
The hotel is in a pretty ideal location with an ATM nearby and a very short walk to a main square of restaurants and the event venue Melkweg. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, really pleased with their manner. The room is fit for purpose - nothing fancy but relatively comfortable and with hot drink facilities, TV etc. Bathroom is pretty intense (small) but by no means a dealbreaker. Main issue was the pretty thin walls. It was noisy when I left for an event at 10pm and then was still loud when I got in around 6am, until I banged on the wall (not sure how far the noise carried as it seemed to be from the adjoining room so perhaps it was more of an isolated issue). I wouldn't use it on a business trip unless I was going to be up until the early hours regardless. The lift was also very slow unfortunately. Other than noise, it was a great stay and I would return again depending on the nature of the trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
When booking the hotel it stated that there was a bar/lounge but when checking in they stated that they have had not had that fro 20 years. The room was like a college dorm room and nothing like what the pictures looked like. The towels that we were given were also dirty and had hair on it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwich

A terrible experience

Posted Oct 7, 2017
The hotel is dated and in a poor condition. No Tv that will get a clear picture. We had to move 3 times and still didnt get the room we booked or a similar size. First room had mould, dam , stains, walls either stained, cracking or strange patchwork to fill in holes and was generally dirty all round. 2nd room very similar. Very dirty all round, bathroom door broken, very suspicious stains that looked like blood and cracked floor tiles. 3rd room even after telling the manager how dirty the hotel was moved us to a better room that was slightly cleaner. Some staff happy to help others were not interested.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SCOTLAND

Hotel De Looier

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pleasant staff, modern look, close to town. Excellent room cleanliness and washing facilities. Beds were very comfy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Room was dirty and the drain in the shower was clogged with hair, so on the first use the shower flooded the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to improve

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: The location
Somebody was smoking all the time near me, the shower collect all water and all the time you have a puddle, they forgotten to leave me a toilet paper at the first day and tea with sugar. The hotel stuff wanted I payed twice for city fees 17 euro despite the fact that I payed at check in.
5 out of 5
by silva

Thank you hotel de Loovier!

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, close to everything, quite street; very friendly and helpful staff, made us feel very welcome; already booked to come back in a month time:) would definitely recommend it to others!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Basic hotel in Jordaan area

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The situation.
Cons: It needs a thorough overhaul, less artex, and more attention to detail whilst cleaning. Washing the net curtains would be a huge improvement.
Location: Well situated for walking into the city. On the edge of Jordaan district, Anne Franks house is nearby.
As a place to sleep it was fine and easy to get around the city from here. Tired decor, badly maintained, bit dusty but we really didn't spend much time there so it served its purpose. You get what you pay for and it isn't expensive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place, avoid if you have any other opton

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Very shabby room, with insects running on the wall. Very hot third floor without AC in the room (just two tiny fans). Door doesn't close automatically and someone entered our room accidentally and then tried again (luckily we had closed the door in between), no window that opens in the bathroom, no closed room for luggage, half of the staff is rude. Only pluses: well located and no bed bugs...