Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jenna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value for money, cheap central hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Friendly and good value for money
Cons: Decor
Location: Excellent
Good overall Good value for money, cheap central hotel
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Great staff. hotel Needs some updating

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Needs Some updating rugs are worn mold high on wall in bathroom. Such tight stairs difficult to move luggage. Breakfast was a bit weak in terms of choices. Very friendly helpful service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far out

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: If you want central bars etc its a bit too far out
Pleasant enough but half hour walk from central station .small very basic room for 80euros per night .bed not at all comfy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Uncomfortable room.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location was good, across from a park, so very quiet. The town is easily walkable from the hotel.
Cons: Rooms should be cleaner. Linens should be replaced with new. Breakfast should be improved by adding at least one hot dish.
Location: The town is easily walkable, so it is easy to get to the churches, the canals, restaurants, bars, shops, etc.
Our room was in the building adjacent to the one that housed the breakfast room. As with most hotels in Amsterdam, this one has no elevator and about a million narrow tiny stairs. We had one suitcase that was very large and heavy, and we decided to pay a hotel employee 2 euro to bring it up for us. He had to put it on his shoulders to fit it in the staircase. The outside stairs were especially treacherous, so a person with mobility issues would have a very difficult time. The room was just OK. Seemed clean, but definitely nno frills. TV was very old and not working very well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Some good some bad

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff Good breakfast
I was asked to pay everything when I arrived The room promised in the main building was changed to another in a one story two roomed hut across the courtyard. The bed had no headrest and an undersized pillow. I used my baggage to prop up the pillow. For two out of three evenings I had noisy and unfriendly people partying outside the window.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast includes fruits. Location was a bit far and but room was clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and excellent location. Room very spacious even for family of 5 with comfy beds,
Cons: Carpets and towels need replacing as looked worn and old. Bathroom needs refurbishing.
Location: Close to center of Amsterdam
Good location shame about dated carpets, bathroom and towels