Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lynn

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: It is in the perfect location with easy access to everything.
This a beautiful Hotel with a wonderful staff. The picture's on the internet does not do it justice. The room was beautiful and clean. Very friendly staff and accomedating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance, Ca

Very nice Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and location
Cons: Unfortunately, I'm not happy with Expedia's claim of lowest price. Breakfast was not included with Expedia, but would be if I book direct.
Very nice Hotel located on the outskirts of the Old Town Section. Within comfortable walking distance to the sights of Amsterdam Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Lovely hotel on the canal, very convenient

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: There are 2 resident cats. With many people having allergies, this could be a problem.
Location: Within a 10-15 minute walk of all major sites.
The hotel was lovely. The staff was extremely helpful. You are within walking distance to the main attractions. The rooms are beautifully decorated. There is a coffee machine and flavored water available in the lobby along with cookies, cake, and candy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor

Amazing, fun hotel in a classic neighborhood

Posted Jul 7, 2017
On the canal. Walk to great restaurants and shopping. They offer boat tours and shuttle to airport. Not one complaint
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Gorgeous boutique hotel with friendly staff, beautiful rooms and lovely lobby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

It was nice to be able to walk everywhere.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Very nice hotel. Nice feature with the cold drinks at our convenience, plus goodies. Yum Also liked the security.
Cons: We were satisfied with everything.
Location: We liked that everything we had wanted to to was usually within walking distance.
We felt safe where ever we went. Hotel was very helpful in helping us with tours. I liked the idea of being able to have a good healthy breakfast to start the day. It was also good to have something at hotel in evening if you were to tired to go out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Amazing hotel in every way. Excellent location on a canal. Safe neighborhood within walking distance of great restaurants, bars, etc. Staff could not have been nicer. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Just beautiful. And friendly staff! Wish we could have stayed more than one night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Wonderful hotel with easy access to the centre of

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Everything, the staff, the rooms, the public areas, all perfect. The closeness to the city centre from the hotel.
Cons: Maybe a non slip surface for the baths.
Location: Set right on the single canal, the boat trips start from outside the hotel. The city centre is only a few minutes walk away with many restaurants.
As soon as we walked through the door of this hotel we felt welcome. Quick and easy check in, friendly polite staff and luggage carried to our room. The room was amazing with a view onto the canal. Very clean and very comfortable with an Ipad to use as well as a coffee machine. The bathroom was very nice with a selection of L'Occitane products and clean towels every day. Only downside was the bath, as it was a little dodgy getting out of, however there was a shower too. Free tea and coffee in the lounge whenever you want it and of course the free pastries and chocolate whenever you pass!! The lounge and reading area are opulent and the bar one of the most attractive we've found in a hotel. The staff are so professional and helpful and keep the public areas tidy at all times. The receptionists will organise canal boat trips for you and the trip starts right outside the hotel. We cannot fault our stay at the Esterea and would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2017
A wonderful hotel, with very attentive staff. Beyond our expectations. Cant's wait to go back.