Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful hotel with an excellent location.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Very beautiful hotel with an outstanding decor. Could easily be a 5 star hotel. The only negative thing about it is the size of the classic rooms. The room was extremely small even by European standards, it was probably 10 feet by 8 feet. Though, it was nicely decorated. They showed us a “larger” room with a courtyard view but it wasn’t that much larger and we chose to have a front canal view. Would definitely stay here again but would be upgrading to a larger room if there are any.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Comfortable hotel with lots of charm. Good location. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant Hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2017
It is a very elegant hotel with beautiful chandeliers everywhere, cozy sitting rooms, well appointed bar and room with complementary water, juice, loose leaf tea, coffee, and sweets. The hotel staff is very friendly and booked all our tickets for museums and canal cruise. The room was nice and comfortable. The bathroom was small with tight shower. We loved the hotel and it’s convenience to everything. The only con was the steeet noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Albert, AB

3 Days In Amsterdam.......

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff/ comfortable room/ exceptional coffee bar.
Location: Close to everything we wanted to do in Amsterdam from the train station to the red light district, food tour and museums.
Stopped over in Amsterdam on our way to a cycling trip in Croatia. A short walk from the central train station. The hotel over looked a canal and we were fortunate to have a room with a view. Friendly staff to check in, and help you to your room. Coffee Bar in the lobby was very nice, selection of teas/ coffee/ cappuccinos/Lattes/Espressos. Room was small compared to north american standards, bed was comfortable, function bathroom, not a lot of room to move around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful hotel with friendly, helpful staff.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The staff here were wonderful, friendly and helpful. It is a bit far for older people to walk to museums, but very close to Anne Frank House. Uber takes you anywhere quickly anyways. There are several restaurants close by. It is on a lovely canal, and the hotel itself is very beautiful. They have small treats (cookies, candy, flavored water, coffee) out for guests to enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Very nice hotel and well located

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Very nice hotel located in downtown Amsterdam, staff is very friendly and the room where very comfortable, I will definitely stay again if a future trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont, USA

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Location, pleasant and helpful staff, elevator (we were on 4th floor).
Cons: Needing to leave the key was inconvenient when there were other customers at the desk. Perhaps a box to drop off keys into.
Location: This hotel was very near the Dam Square and Spui Square, and canals. Many restaurants, cafes, shops nearby. Also near the tram.
The hotel was perfectly located. It was very comfortable. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The restaurant/lounge staff were wonderful. The snacks and drinks in the lobby were lovely and very appreciated. Overall wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Loved it!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Stayed here 3 nights. Amazing, quaint, charming boutique hotel. Perfect location. Right off of a canal. Rooms are good sized, cute, nice and clean. Area is safe. Try the almond cookies in the common areas! Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Perfect location and a very nice unique hotel . Good and rich breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, UK

Beautiful hotel in the heart of Amsterdam

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: I like everything about this hotel.
Cons: I would not change anything.
Location: The Hotel Estherea is on the Singel Canal, handy for 9 Streets shopping and a short walk from the Anne Frank House and other tourist attractions.
The Hotel Estherea in Amsterdam is my favourite hotel in the world. The location is perfect, on the Singel canal, a short tram ride (or delightful canal side walk) from Amsterdam Centraal Station, and handy for the famous 9 streets shopping area. The rooms are all newly and charmingly decorated with comfortable beds (quite rare in Amsterdam) and luxurious bathrooms with L'Occitane toiletries. The staff are friendly and very helpful. There is currently no restaurant, but there is a delightful breakfast room, and a good range of bar food is now available as well as free tea, coffee and biscuits/cake in the lobby. There are many great places to eat within walking distance. For me this hotel is a home away from home. I stay there whenever I can.