Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Great area, clean room. Staff were very helpful. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arozona, USA

Great staff. Helpful and congenial.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Small single room, but good value when everything considered. Good location close to museums and historic canal district. Very helpful staff. Wonderful breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA

Nice hotel close to the center

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great room, nice size by European standards, one negative no screens on windows to keep the bugs out. Need to keep windows open no air conditioning and gets a bit stuffy in day time and early evening. Other wise a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Cons: My only issue was that I run hot and it was July, and there was no AC so it got a bit warm for my comfort.
Good location that was easily walk/bike able to most of the town. The staff gets and A+ ~ Very friendly, genuinely helpful and trustworthy. They don't try to oversell but offer good service with tours and tickets. I rented a bike for the day, which is a must if you really want to experience the culture, and it was reliable and well kept. The room was very simple and clean, and the neighborhood was safe and residential, with local restaurants and shopping close by. Overall great value for the area and I would recommend a stay if you are just looking for a place to sleep while you spend your time exploring the beautiful city of Amsterdam.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swansea, UK

Perfect location for accomodation in Amsterdam.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, frindly staff, nice breakfasts.
Cons: Beds quite soft but comfy, bathroom quite small.
Location: Good location for south side of city e.g. Museum quarter, but tram access to city centre nearby or a 20 minute walk to centre.
Hotel is in a great location away from the hustle and bustle of city centre but very close to Museum quarter and pleasant shopping / eating / drinking spots next to Museum quarter area.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Zero pretentious, good "like at home" feeling, friendly staff, excellent location. Excited to come back. Only downside of room 15 (which I love becasue it was perfect for travelling alone as a business traveller) was some noise from the room next door. Not bad though and not much the hotel can do about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra Australia

Close to red light zone

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Clean functional and quiet hotel. No complaints only soft beds! Great central choice.
4 out of 5
by Ann

HamT

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was good, close to tram 5 stops from Amsterdam Centraal station easy to access centre of city
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Nice staffs. Provided me with converters when I had trouble using my usa plugs.
Location: Not much nearby. Close to Rijks Museum. Head north for like 5 mins and there'd be much more food/stores to explore.
Location is great. Very close to city center. Room was tiny but clean. I'm not sure why but it smelt funny during daytime. Smelt like someone was cooking. And it was pretty strong. Could hear people next door. Otherwise the room was good value.