Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, good location. Staff are great.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Clean. Comfortable. Nice location.
Cons: Bathroom not very private but acceptable. $5.00 charge for wine glasses in room was a bit strange.
Location: Heineken Tour and museum district are close. Lots of cafe's and shops to explore nearby.
Excellent stay. first time in Europe and first time in Amsterdam. staff / language was no barrier at all. Easy to get around and everyone was friendly. No tipping is necessary which is hard to get used to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was perfect for getting around the city, yet not too noisy or busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Top hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cool,central hotel. Helpful and friendly staff. Contemporary decor. I would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The location of this hotel was excellent. It was out of the crowded areas but in a very walk-able area with the 4 tram right out front and the 7/10 tram around the corner. The staff were great, the finishes were nice, and the bed was comfortable. The two downsides of the hotel for me were the bathroom with a paper thin door and the lighting system that glowed all night. As is typical in many European hotel rooms, you need to put your room key in a slot to power the electricity in the room. The lights are then controlled by glowing touch screens that glow bright blue in the dark and kept me up at night. Luckily I had an eye mask I'd brought for the plane - I'd recommend doing the same! You could also take your key card out overnight, but then you can't have anything charging. Neither of these issues were deal-breakers for us and we would definitely stay again, but they're worth pointing out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Great location and very helpful staff at reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Great hotel, AMAZING location!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Nearly everything.
Cons: maybe a bigger gym but other than that, It is perfect.
Location: Trolly 4 stops right in front. Easy to get anywhere in Central Amsterdam.
Great in every way! I will stay here next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire, England

Smart hotel in convenient location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The Notting Hill is in a quiet location (relative to city centre hotels) but convenient for access to the centre and attractions. There are a wide variety of places to eat in a 10-15 min walk and easy access to trams, busses and canal boats. The hotel was clean and comfortable and we had a good nights sleep on comfortable beds, my first requirement from a hotel. The bathroom was well equiped with a large shower and fluffy towels and robes, my second requirement. The free wifi worked well and a choice of channels on the TV. Reception was happy to help with any requests we had eg extra coat hangers. Overall we found it an ideal base to see and enjoy Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great Hotel, would stay again

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: location, room condition, comfy beds
Cons: please scrap the 11pm bike return rule. It does not make sense in a place like Amsterdam
This is my second stay in this hotel and i really like it. Good location, very polite staff and rooms are in great condition. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santo domingo, dominican republic

Good Hotel with great location

Posted Aug 3, 2017
I liked this hotel very much because itvis located in a quiet place in Amsterdam. Tram stop is right in front of the hotel and I could go anywhere I wanted. Around the corner are restaurants and bars and Market. Hotel is boutique and beautiful.