Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

ICT Hotel Amsterdam

Posted Sep 2, 2017
A nice hotel with friendly staff. Good position next to canal and tram stop so easy access to station. Quiet location- no noise at night time. Breakfast basic but fine.
4 out of 5
by D J

Clean, Efficient and Good Location

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Service was friendly and helpful. Location is excellent. This is two star. A hostel more than a hotel. Very small rooms and spaces. Very clean. Seemed over priced for what it is. But for what it is, a hostel with shared bathroom I recommend it. Especially for local area, location for sight seeing and ease of transport from Station to stop right outside hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfectly nice room

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Really great location and the room was perfectly nice and clean. Only problem was the window didn't open so the room got very hot during the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Misc issues

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Steep narrow stairs to the rooms.No lift. Breakfast is minimal and almost 10€ .Full breakfast in places next door for same or less.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Ebookers
Great area and staff were very friendly. However the room was unclean and ended up covered in bug bites. The bathroom didn't have handles on the inside so couldn't shut the doors. There was also a stain on the floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Lovely place, really good location. Walkable to all the major tourist sites and really close to lots of good food places and bakeries! Would really recommend it, staff were really friendly and room very tidy and clean. Small but had everything we needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles CA

right by the canal

Posted Aug 4, 2017
If you are like me and look for a original hotel that represent how the locals live, look no further. The building is a true Dutch house right in front of a canal. It is located close to all the attractions that Amsterdam has to offer. If you love American hotels like Hilton and so forth, good luck finding that in Europe (in my opinion that ruins the whole experience). Overall a very cosy hotel. The room was newly remodeled. The whole wall had a big photo of Amsterdam giving the ambient a very true feeling of where you are staying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Steep stairs

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Staff are lovely, location good, facilities ok. The advertised phone was not in my room, the WiFi is unusable outside of reception, and the tv reception is sketchy. However, the worst has to be the stairs. I've honestly never seen them so steep, and had I had heavy luggage, I'd never have managed them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton, UK

Excellent location and comfortable.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
While the facilities are a little basic the location is perfect and the rooms clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels