Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chester uk

Brilliant hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
In my opinion the hotel was brilliant. After getting off the team to drop of luggage for the day, the hotel was so convenient being right next from the team station into central. From the outside the hotel is in a lovely location in one of the boat houses off one of the canal rings. Inside the reception and breakfast area was basic but exactly what you needed. The receptionist was very helpful, she had good suggestions on where to go in the city, and to rent bikes. I was not expecting much from the room but it was better than expected, it had modern furnishings and basic hotel features. Overall the stay at the ITC was lovely. for what you get for your money your getting a very good quality room and a brilliant location, right next the canal rings and tram stop. I would happily stay here again anytime.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice little hotel, close to everything really.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Good staff, clean rooms, good location, what more could you want for such a good price. Very happy stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Posted Oct 13, 2017
I was not impressed. It was close to a canal in Amsterdam and they advertised a view but my room did not have a view. It was really far from the train station and hard to find. The stairs to enter were very steep and narrow and then the room was in another building with multiple steep, narrow stairs to get to the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Room is basic and comfortable, great stay if you don't plan on spending too much time at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not all rooms are worthy of a hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Nice location in central Amsterdam. My room was underground, and ought not be allowed as accommodation. A neighbour (not in the hotel) vigorously practised his limited piano and singing skills every afternoon to some nuisance... Generally, breakfast seems to be an underrated meal, and the boring selection you may buy in the small reception area, is no worse than going out to find a place that is open in the morning. Good (free) coffee at the reception, and decent free Wifi - even in my dungeon room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Cute and cozy little hotel well situated

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The breakfast nook is adorable and the bed super comfortable.
Location: Within walking distance of the centre and the tram 4 right there, you can visit the town and head back to the hotel easily.
I loved this place. Even my noisy neighbors! Situated in the centre, my husband and I could walk to everything easily but loved just hanging out at the hotel at night when it's so peaceful. I can't wait to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Normal sized rooms for Europe. The bathroom was a shower and toilet with nothing separating them, i.e. Shower door/curtain, or water dam. Bathroom was soaked after a shower. No squeegee or mop to move the water. Not a terrible thing, just different.
1 out of 5
by Gary

Bad wifi and left my door open.

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
First, the reception desk couldn't recommend any places to eat nearby. I was told to eat at any place by the tourtisy area. On my second day after being out for most of the day, I went back to the hotel and my room door wasn't shut at all. I reported it to the front desk and they are not sure why it wasn't shut closed. I had asked them for the housekeeping to turn my bed the anymore to avoid another incident like this and yet they cleaned my room again the next day. Then the wifi only worked 1/4 of the time in my room so I had to go to the lobby. That sucks when you can't check your email and be on your phone relaxing in your room. The only thing that's good about is yhe location. But again, AMS is so small that everything is about 20 min walk from anywhere. Two front desks were helpful with the wifi. Other than that, I would never stay at this hotel again. Nor recommend it to my friends.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely area. A 20-25 minute walk from city center, but still lively.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

ICT Hotel Amsterdam

Posted Sep 2, 2017
A nice hotel with friendly staff. Good position next to canal and tram stop so easy access to station. Quiet location- no noise at night time. Breakfast basic but fine.