Ratings based on 1,145 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Really lovely, clean, friendly hotel. Spacious room, powerful shower, good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Nice hotel 10-30 minute walk from all attractions

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The rooms are very cute and have a boutique hotel feel to them. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean with an exception of a tolerable smell of mold in the bathroom. The hotel is fairly busy and appears to not be able to accommodate early check in more often than not, so if you're taking an overnight flight from the States and get in at 7 AM like we did, be prepared to wander the streets for another 7 hours before getting into your room. The location is okay. The museum square is a brisk 10 minute walk away, but Central Station/Nemo/Red Light district, Anne Frank House, etc. are all a 30 minute walk away. Had I done more extensive research before the trip, I probably would have opted in to stay closer. The staff are pleasant; processes such as checking and checking out take longer than expected but that has been our experience with other service establishments in the Netherlands, as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam canel district

quite a nice hotel Conveniently located.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Alrhough a nice hotel we would not rate it a four star. The room was clean and tidy but not hoovered under the beds. The bar man Saturday night 26/08/17 was very rude, the receptionist on leaving 27/08/17 was not helpful at all after my daughter was struggling and she said oh don't help and she said no I won't. Nice hotel to lay your head down but don't expect anything from the staff, except the pleasantries when you arrive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little bit out of the way...

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Which was what we were looking for. Great location just outside the flower market. Found a couple of great restaurants which were perfect for our romantic getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by Francis A. Windt, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and your booking with us! See you next time when you visit Amsterdam. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

OK Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: It was centric, staff was good, and there was no disturbing noise. The best was the bar at the 0 level of the hotel with a very attentive bartender.
Cons: Bathroom set ups.
Location: Very close to center walking, close to the tram, metro, and very easy for Uber's pick up.
Hotel is OK! is is close to the city center, staff is pleasing, however the room bathroom was very uncomfortable. It was too small with no space to put our own things and the area of the shower was so small that all the water splashed every single time we took a shower bath. Not pleasant to have all the bathroom floor wet all the time with humid towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Francis A. Windt, Hotel Management
Dear Raul, Thank you for staying with us and your kind words about the location and staff. We will work on the bathroom experience. See you next time you visit Amsterdam!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Good location, had to request use of an iron and board. Forgot travel adapters, reception lent us two for free. No nespressco machince in room, being British the tea making options weren't good. No milk cartons, no English/Breakfast tea, only two sugar sachets. I would prefer well stocked and not have to ask. Had a pizza on room service, was nice and quick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, helpful staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Spent a weekend there with a group. Great location - within reasonable walking distance of city center but in a quiet neighborhood. Staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a nice part of town

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Lovely stay, hotel is ideally located. Away from the busy tourist traps but only a short walk from everything you'll want to see and do. Stayed here multiple times and will be coming back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Great hotel for a few days in Amsterdam

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Better than I expected for a 4 star
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice and quiet location but central for everything we wanted to see
Normally I only book 5 star hotels but the price and reviews made me chose this hotel over others. Check in was fab, we were given maps and all the information we needed. Room was great it had an espresso machine, was clean and big enough for our needs. We didn't eat here but did go to the bar, fab service there too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels