Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel and staff were very friendly .

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Booked Amsterdam for my partners 30th and was not disappointed , lovely hotel perfect for all locations , within walking distance to all attractions . Staff were amazing and very helpful , rooms were clean as was the hotel , would seriously recommend !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Nice hotel, not too far from all the attractions.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, staff
Cons: To add breakfast was €20 per day which I thought was a bit expensive, but otherwise very nice hotel.
Location: Everything is within walking distance so loads to do, also the hotel is out of the way in a quaint area, so it's nice and quiet.
Great stay nice hotel, perfect location. Very helpful hotel staff, really have no complaints at all. Would highly recommend this hotel if you're looking to stay in amsterdam without the hustle and bustle of dam square.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bangkok, thailand

Good location off the beaten payh

Posted Nov 14, 2017
I have visited Amsterdam many times but only stay near Dam Square. How this neighborhood is my favorite. The hotel sits in a quite area of town but still very close to museums and food places. Only about 25 mins walk to train station. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel- great location.

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: Its friendly staff, and it's European flavour
Great location, friendly staff and super rooms. - A winner
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Brilliant boutique hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Conveniently located in central part of Amsterdam, all museums, canals, cafes and other attractions are maximum of 20 minutes walk away. Extremely clean hotel!! Beds super comfortable!! Staff very helpful and friendly! Highly recommend it and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Really convenient place to many stores and shops.

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Item prices at the lobby store are ridiculously expensive!!! Bought 1 bottle water for €6, it’s not Hotel El Khalifa in Dubai...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheadle

Posted Oct 21, 2017
A great hotel in a great location. Would stay again without doubt,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington va

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Nice clean hotel and rooms in quiet but still close in neighbor near the tram line. Most sights are walkable or a short tram ride away including a lot of restaurants. I would definitely stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely, modern interior centrally located hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful and the whole interior is modern, clean and fresh.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: Main museums within a 15 minute walk. 10 minutes to the Pijp district with cafes and restaurants, the large daily open market and flower market.
This hotel is down a quiet street in the "canal district" off one of the main tram lines which runs from the museum district, past the flower market and Dam Square to the central train station. Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. It is a "cash free" hotel so anything you add at the hotel is charged to your credit card. They have a large, bright breakfast room and bar- both very good. The air-conditioned double room on the 3rd floor was spotless with a large modern bathroom and plenty of storage space. I suspect the lower floor rooms were a bit larger but as I was on my own, the room was perfect. I certainly would book in again on my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Really lovely, clean, friendly hotel. Spacious room, powerful shower, good value for money.