Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for central AMsterdam

Posted Jun 18, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel was in a perfect central location for getting around Amsterdam, most things with a 20 minute walk. It had about 50 steep steps leading up to it. Staff very pleasant and friendly and they gave us a welcome soft drink on arrival. Room was quite small, but clean. Breakfast was limited, bread, crsoissants and cake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Great staff.. NICE STAY
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uk

Nadia hotel Amsterdam

Posted Jun 10, 2018
The staff on reception are very friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately the room isn’t cleaned for any standard of hotels. I had to clean the dust off everything, the curtains and bed sheets have stains. We chose the hotel for its quirkyness however that was our main issue (cleanses). However it’s cheap, breakfast was ok but not much variety. But great location. But if you have a problems with narrow steep stairs.. I definitely would avoid this hotel, however if you want a booty.. those stairs will help ;)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2018
We were pleasantly surprised. The sound of church bells, the canal, very friendly staff and good coffee and croissants at breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel in a Nice location

Posted May 28, 2018 on Hotels
Old hotel, pretty well maintained, interesting stairs to reach the reception not for person with limited mobility. Very nice staff. Breakfast could be improved. Very great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy, great location

Posted May 2, 2018 on Hotels
Cozy place. Perfect location! Walking distance to everything. Front desk personnel were wonderful and helpful. The only complaint I have is with the noise: The church bells go off every 15 minutes all night long. Road noise was also an issue for me. Earplugs the 2nd night of our stay helped!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Quirky, central hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2018
Pros: Quirky and authentic, very helpful staff
Cons: Maybe offer cooked breakfast
Location: Anne Frank's house, river cruises ,shopping ( large shopping centre near by ) lots of restaurants and bars
Quirky, authentic, central hotel. Myself and 5 girlfriends stayed here for 2 nights and had a lovely stay. Rooms are quite small but comfortable and very clean. Breakfast is continental and taken in a pleasant breakfast room. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Some rooms overlook the canal and others overlook the road which was a bit noisy at night. Please note that the hotel has 37 steep steps up to reception and further flights up to some rooms, this was not a problem for our group of fifty somethings. Great location for seeing all the sights, just around the corner from Anne Frank's house and a start point for a lovely canal cruise. Would advise booking everything on line before your visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4Days in Amsterdam

Posted Apr 22, 2018 on Hotels
a great 4 days in Amsterdam ,the weather was great 27deg in April ,,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanoose bay

Quirky antique hotel with beautiful views

Posted Apr 7, 2018
We loved this grand hotel with brick spires, steep staircases and rooms with canal views. The room was finished like a yacht stateroom. I loved listening to the bells of the Westkirk church tower just across the canal. I felt like a time traveler in the late 1800s. An easy walk from central station and close to great pancake restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Small, unfussy, clean and well-located hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2018
I was there for work, but at my own cost, so my incentives were that it should be low-cost and easy to get everywhere. Pros: - very central and on good tram lines - easily walkable to lots of good amenities - fairly priced - not modern, but definitely clean and functional - reception staff were really nice Cons: - v small room - for guests w a mobility issue the steps up to the first floor and the stirs in general will be problematic - breakfast was extremely basic, though the room has a nice view (if a little dark) All in all, you get what you pay for (in a good way), and it was absolutely fine.