Ratings based on 709 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Wonderful service and great location

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Lastminute
Booked this hotel because it was the best value we could find. We were so pleased with our stay. It’s an older style accommodation but the service was wonderful, the staff were lovely offered us drinks on arrival, we had breakfast everyday (fresh continental). We were upgraded to a canal view room because they had availability which was a beautiful view. Great location, About 20 minute walk to train station but very close to town square, church and Anne Frank house. Located on one of the main canals. would highly recommend this hotel if you don’t mind a smaller quaint room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can’t recommend it...

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff is very charming and helpful but it’s important to know how tiny the rooms are. I lived in NYC for fifteen years but never experienced accommodations this cramped. The surfaces, linens, and bedding could all use a thorough clean and/or update. Located on an extremely loud street. Amidst all the other options in Amsterdam - I wouldn’t recommend it, I left as early as I could the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On

Close to downtown Amsterdam.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The only positive point was the location to downtown Amsterdam, we walked everywhere.
Cons: The price!
Location: Close to all the interest points of a fascinating vibrant city.
Very steep narrow stairs to the check in desk, no lobby. Staff were very courteous and took our luggage up the stairs but only one large suitcase wold fit into the room so the others were stored. Breakfast is typical Dutch, bread, cheese and jam, coffee, tea and orange juice as well as yogurt. The room was very small, you could almost touch all of the side walls with your arms out! Also very noisy as it was on a busy main street. Shower ran hot/cold. I will look more carefully for a room for our next trip. Extremely overpriced for what we received.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was fairly central and had a double room at front of the hotel with a balcony. Very busy and noisy with traffic so could do with double glazing. If you are from a city the noise shouldn' be an issue. Very small room but adequate as its just a base to start your day from. Surprised hotel didn't have its own bar. Nice welcoming vase of tulips in bedroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Orbitz
It was all great.. all convenient for everything easy access for transportation since its only one station to get off of any tram...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for us!

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Perfect for a few nights stay. Beware of the steep stairs. Staff were very nice and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

VALUE FOR MONEY

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Staff are always great. The place has a quirky charm. Breakfast is included. Great value for money.
My second time at the Nadia, and would always consider returning. The staff are the most welcoming you could ever meet. This is one of the few hotels in Amsterdam that provide a free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great hotel right in the centre of Amsterdam. The staff were very helpful, even changed my room from a double to 2 singles when I asked. Definitely a great hotel for the Amsterdam experience!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joordan

amazing!

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
brilliant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Exceptional staff,,,
Cons: Very basic bkfst
Location: Great location
Difficult stairs,,hot, no a/c, very outdated small rooms,,,,,bathroomverytight, toilet behindtheshower,,,