Ratings based on 895 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 19, 2020
We asked for a double bed as I visited with my husband we got two single beds made as single beds but put together . For me I was dissatisfied by it but made do with it . The curtains need changing they have torn bits in them . Size of room was good for the money we paid . Breakfast was terrible I was expecting a cooked breakfast there wasn’t so next day didn’t even bother going for breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2020 on Orbitz
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2020 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great friendly clean cozy inexpensive

Posted Feb 22, 2020 on Hotels
Very cozy - very friendly - excellent location - great value overall - we will come back for sure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heart of Amsterdam

Posted Feb 21, 2020 on Hotels
This was my 2nd time staying at this hotel. The first time was more than 10 years ago. I enjoyed both stays and will most likely return again however, I do feel a little updating would be nice at the hotel. Otherwise it is a very reasonably priced room in an excellent location near the heart of the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2020
A lovely old building in a great location. Very small room and narrow corridor with a lot of very steep stairs to get to the room. However, the staff were very nice, friendly and helpful and the room although tiny, was spotless, fresh towels and clean sheets every day. Breakfast was also included.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2020
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Posted Jan 27, 2020
The room I had faced the canal,it was fine But the bells from the nearby church clock tower chimed every hour and every half hour through the night. That was my only complaint and not the fault of the hotel. Very nice hotel in a nice area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2020
Very comfy beds, even if they were two singles put together. Breakfast could do with more meat rather than just bread and jam and it was free and the central location is amazing for the price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2020 on Hotels