Ratings based on 659 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

VALUE FOR MONEY

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Staff are always great. The place has a quirky charm. Breakfast is included. Great value for money.
My second time at the Nadia, and would always consider returning. The staff are the most welcoming you could ever meet. This is one of the few hotels in Amsterdam that provide a free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great hotel right in the centre of Amsterdam. The staff were very helpful, even changed my room from a double to 2 singles when I asked. Definitely a great hotel for the Amsterdam experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Exceptional staff,,,
Cons: Very basic bkfst
Location: Great location
Difficult stairs,,hot, no a/c, very outdated small rooms,,,,,bathroomverytight, toilet behindtheshower,,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Quirky hotel in town

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: All of it.
Cons: Remove the shelving from above our bed so you can sit up fully.
Location: Ann frank,city centre, museums by the handful,shopping,bars, restaurants etc etc etc
We enjoyed the hotel for its quirkiness. The vertical staircase was like entering Alice in wonderland land! Friendly and very helpful staff. Delicious croissants for breakfast !!!!! Central position ,not far from anything we did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Jul 14, 2017
I stayed at the Nadia Hotel for 3 nights in July. Our room had a balcony, which was amazing! Each morning we enjoyed a lovely complimentary breakfast. We had a wonderful stay and the staff were very kind and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to dam square, lovely hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: it had character adn the staff were lovely and helpful
Cons: maybe a larger range of selection for breakfast
Location: near the Ann Frank House and Dam Square with supermarket at the end of the road and easily accessible to a lot of places
the staff were extremely helpful, lovely hotel with great views at breakfast, the room was cosy but enough space, generally really enjoyed my stay there. only thing though is the fact the internet kept cutting at times and after a long day cycling, hard to walk up all the stairs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tel-Aviv

Sweet little gem in the heart of Amsterdam

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Service, cleanliness, privacy, beautiful building, lovely little balcony, location!
Cons: Getting to reception requires climbing 37 stairs; Due to the size of the room, many of the shelves are placed high, not for short guests
Spending 2 nights in Amsterdam, I looked for a hotel that's centrally located yet affordable, with modest comfort in mind, and I found the perfect place - pleasant, helpful staff, willing and available around the clock; excellent location, right on the inner edge of the Canal Belt, minutes walk from everywhere; nice, basic breakfast included in the price of the room; cozy room, full of quirky character, with everything I needed and more + very comfortable double bed and a balcony, overlooking a central high street, right next to Westerkerk and Anne Frank house.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by OSAM, Hotel Management
Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tired hotel close to the road

Posted May 20, 2017
friendly reception. tiny room not pristine. good location. not too pricey. balcony surprisingly good for smokers.
5 out of 5
by Michael

A little piece of Heaven in Amsterdam!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
An absolutely charming and comfortable hotel located in the heart of the Westerkirk district. Easy walking distance to the Ryksmuseum, and just around the corner from the Anne Frank House. Most importantly, the staff was warm, friendly and extraordinarily helpful, and even carried our bags up to our room, and down again on the morning we checked out!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Full of over 60s and definitely unsuitable for anyone with mobility difficulties