Ratings based on 328 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Close to Rembrandt Square

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Staff were very helpful on what teams we needed and the easiest way to reach our destinations very clean and comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Dec 15, 2017
We were given basically what was a cupboard under the stairwell. The room had vending machines outside the door so all night we were kept awake with loud drunk people using the machines all the way to the early hours,in between the noise of the machines was the loud thudding of people going up and down the stairs which echoed like a herd of elephants. Didn’t get any sleep all night which ruined the next day. Spoke to receptionist who basically didn’t give a monkeys. Emailed manager on Sunday and the hotel hasn’t even responded great customer service. I’m not a fussy traveller and I never put bad reviews on but felt I had to on this occasion. Do not stay in room 7 if you want to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice location. Small spaces.

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The room was OK but the single size bed in my room was too small for me. I could not stretch my legs. The bathroom was also way too small to shower and move around. I guess that is just the European way. Breakfast was good and so was the hotel location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cali

Hotel by the canal

Posted Nov 11, 2017
This hotel had everything I needed for my short stay. The staff was very pleasant and helpful, the location was ideal, close enough to the centre but far enough to not be noisy. The breakfast was sufficient, rooms and surroundings were clean. Overall a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to everything and in a beautiful area.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very polite and helpful staff; our room was excellent and enjoyed the breakfast. Hotel is in a beautiful building and very central. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Maria E

No frills, but totally okay

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, clean and comfortable. Kind of small, but as expected for the area and price.
5 out of 5
by HONGYU

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a quite canal area. My room is to the garden and it's very quite at night. Breakfast is good and reception is friendly. Because my room is on the first floor there are mosquitoes in the room, but they are not that annoying. With staying the hotel for the whole week I feel it likes a home and I will definitely come back again if I travel to Amsterdam again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from King of Prussia, PA

Great Location for a monk's cell

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location.
The rooms are only 7'x12'. A double is really just two twin beds separated by a door. There isn't even room to put your suitcase on the floor. There is no air conditioning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Donald

convenient and pleasant

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly and well situated hotel with easy walking distance to everywhere I wanted to go