Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location. Great staff.

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Perfect.if this is in your price point look no further. If it isn't , here is where you may Want to to stretch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous.

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Right in the hart of Amsterdam. Walk to any of the fabulous museums. Great resterants all in a few minutes walk, down charming streets. Good shopping. Watch out for people on bycyles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very convenient distance from the central terminal

Posted Aug 10, 2017
I don't think that this hotel has a true value as much as I paid. However, the overall quality is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Superior!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Pulitzer. Concierge sraff was extremely helpful. Every room unique. Two blocks from the Anne Frank house. Absolutely stay with the Pulitzer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Unbelievable service in the best neighborhood

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The hotel staff is accomadating from the beginning until the end of your stay. I can not say enough about the location as well. The restaurants and "local" feel was extremely attractive to me in contrast to more tourist areas in Amsterdam. I also can't say enough about the Pulitzer Bar staff. I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best service, design and comfort in Europe.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
On first impression the hotels design is sympathetic the history whilst completely designed for the traveler in mind. Sleek, modern and immersive you certainly enter the realm of this product hotel. Clearly, management know what they are doing, to such a degree I have to say this is the best hotel I’ve ever stayed at bar the Naladu hotel in the Maldives. 100% recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Central to everything!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The coffee bar downstairs and the garden were beautiful. Nice A\C, umbrella, blow dryer, iron, coffee press, yummy cookies and nice mini-bar.
Location: This is central and walkable to all the tourists sites and is in a clean, safe, quiet beautiful neighborhood.
The Pulitzer is located steps from Anne Frank house, on canal and walking distance to lots cafes and shops. It has its own cool bar, beautiful garden, chiming bell tower nearby, quiet comfortable rooms, and super helepful, attentive, and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

First Class hotel with polite and helpful staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: It's unusual layout referred to above as well as its proximity to public transport, i.e. the excellent tram system
Cons: The waiters in the restaurants and bars wore jeans. For a hotel Like this I feel sure the management could put them into well fitting trousers !
Location: Handy for just about everything thanks to the excellent tram system.
Very enjoyable. Because, like many hotels in the centre of Amsterdam, it consists of a number of what used to be canalside houses, the layout is delightfully unusual even quirky. None of the long boring corridors that you find in modern hotels when going to your room. In spite of this unusual layout, or perhaps because of it, wandering around is always interesting, made even more so by the hotel being beautifully furnished. A great deal of thought has clearly gone into the layout and design.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, CA

Amazing Hotel, Great Location and Stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Location, helpful staff
The staff at the Pulitzer are top notch and service is excellent. The location of the hotel is convenient, with lots of shops and restaurants within walking/biking-distance. I'd highly recommend staying here, you won't be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful hotel near canal

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel was charming with every modern convenience. The staff were very helpful and professional. The room was spacious and clean. The location was excellent. We felt safe and could walk to the city's attractions. We enjoyed our stay immensely and would return without hesitation.