Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germany

Great place for a family

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by the apart room we got. Nice space. Lots of stairs but that seems to be common there. I would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Rick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

Bridge Hotel Amsterdam

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was a small friendly hotel that was basic but satisfactory. Staff were pleasant.
4 out of 5
by Lindy

My Go-to Hotel in Amsterdam

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
My second stay at The Bridge. It's a no frills hotel with excellent customer service and a delicious breakfast! Definitely my go-to hotel in Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Really clean hotel with helpful staff. Lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Marsha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good location and would recommend

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Breakfast was basic but the rates were acceptable. Travelled solo and felt safe in the surroundings. Chose the hotel based on great reviews and close enough location to everything. The bed could have been more comfortable. Some of the staff at times made me feel a nuisance. Overall though I was happy and enjoyed having hot tea upon arrival each day after very cold weather.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

simple hotel on the amstel river

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
very nice hotel and helpful staff which provides a calm breathtaking view of the amstel river that won't be forgotten. breakfast was rich of varieties, all were fresh and tasty. i fell in love with Amsterdam and definitely love to go back again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great no-nonsense hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice, quiet location within walking distance of most major attractions. Really enjoyed the bridge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel right on the Amstel river.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, cleaness, facilities, value.
Location: Public transportation including water taxi, museums, Opera House, in the canal area.
Very nice, ultra clean hotel with a *fantastic* free continental breakfast that will keep you going all day long. My room was right on the canal so it felt like Venice. Personnel very professional and attentive to detail, especially the front desk. Excellent value for the kind of hotel and location. Two blocks from train, tram, Opera house, and canal taxi. Can't go wrong.