Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Outstanding service and everything you could need.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful Location was perfect Accommodation perfect and well decorated Would recommend to anyone needing to visit Amsterdam.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Odessa,FL

Lovely hotel in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Ambience, helpful, friendly staff Who were authentically interested in providing the best day possible.
Cons: N/A
Location: Museums, cheese tasting, shopping, sidewalk restaurants Trams two blocks away. the flower market, and all the assorted other markets.
Very attentive staff helpful friendly everything we could what we had. Our first room was lovely and the old building but too small so we were quickly moved to the new building with a larger room would definitely recommend the new building. The ambience was wonderful orchid some fresh flowers everywhere entrance is a beautiful brick patio with small tables chairs and flowers. breakfast was amazing so many options everything so healthy and fresh. We ate at Winkle’s which was wonderful evening and would highly recommend. The hotel is in the nine streets area which is wonderful shopping. Walking anywhere in Amsterdam is a pleasure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Very nice hotel, but a bit pricy for what you get.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location !
Cons: I think the rooms were ok, the sinks were not so practical. Restaurant staff was slow and forgetfull.
Location: Close to museums, train station and nice shopping streets.
We had a great time, the hotel is very well situated. However I find that the price is a bit expensive for what you get. The concierge and reception staff were incredibly kind and efficient. However the restaurant staff was kind but quite inefficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Absolute Perfection!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Everything was perfect at this beautiful hotel in a wonderful neighborhood that was close to everything. Room? Immaculate! Staff? Incredible! Hotel condition? Gorgeous! We were celebrating our 25th anniversary and this hotel was unforgettable. The staff made our stay an amazing one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night breather in Amsterdam

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Lovely location. Great room view overlooking the canal. Excellent customer service. Knowledgeable and astute concierge. A great stay in all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by René Bornmann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are glad to see you had such a good experience with us. You words about our hotel are highly appreciated. We look forward welcoming you the next time you are in Amsterdam. With kind regards, René Bornmann General Manager The Dylan Amsterdam
5 out of 5
by SUSAN

A wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
This was a truly wonderful experience. Our limo pulled up & before we could open the doors we were greeted & our bags taken. The room was large & beautiful & clean. The bathroom as well. Large selection of TV channels. Great service. Lovely breakfast. Perfect location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing such a beautiful review about our hotel it is a real pleasure to read. Your words about our service, hotel and rooms are lovely. We look forward welcoming you the next time you are in Amsterdam. With kind regards, René Bornmann General Manager The Dylan Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Very nice and intimate hotel. Highly recommend to all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by René Bornmann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for lovely words. We look forward welcoming you again. With kind regards, René Bornmann General Manager The Dylan Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stunning Hotel in the Heart of Amsterdam

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Five Star Luxury with a quirky design which adds to the homely feel about the place. Every member of staff made the effort to speak.
Cons: Wider european choice of menu in the brasserie which woud encourage Customers to eat in the restaurant.
Location: All the sightseeing is within walking distance and the main shops are a 5 minute walk and also lovely restaurants.
This is an exceptional hotel located within a great area within Amsterdam. From the minute we arrived the staff could not do enough for you. Outstanding Customer Service with a homely feel about the place. Rooms were lovely and extremely clean, breakfast was fantastic and the courtyard was a haven to relax and have drinks on our return from sightseeing. Beautiful shops are located in the surrounding streets and there is an upmarket feel about the whole area where the hotel is located. Will definately return to this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by René Bornmann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel here on Expedia. It is a pleasure to read you an overall good stay with us. We have taken your feedback about our brasserie into account. We look forward welcoming you next time you are in Amsterdam. With kind regards, René Bornmann General Manager The Dylan Amsterdam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC USA

Wonderful Hotel in a Beautiful City

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, the superior location and the hotel facilities are fabulous.
Location: The Dylan is close to everything but in a quiet neighborhood. The hotel is right in the middle of the attractive Nine Streets shopping area.
My wife and I had a pleasant three night stay at this charming hotel. It's in a great, but quiet, shopping neighborhood on a picturesque canal. The service and food were first rate. The food at Occo was very good, but try to get a reservation at Vinkeles, the Michelin-starred restaurant on the premises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2017 by René Bornmann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for this beautiful review it is a real pleasure to read. We are glad you had such a good stay with us. We look forward welcoming you next time you are in Amsterdam. With kind regards, René Bornmann General Manager The Dylan Amsterdam
5 out of 5
by Cathleen

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great.