Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Lovely hotel in a great location. Loved the complimentary breakfast bags. Very lively/trendy public area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location for walks.
Restaurant was great. Staff amazing. Room extremely comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel in great location

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location Service Modern Small rooms but very comfortable and clean Great lobby cafe/bar/restaurant Breakfast bag in the morning Cons: Very small rooms No shower curtain so water runs out into bathroom Semi transparent door to bathroom Tiny bathroom with little space for anything
4 out of 5
by Nicholas

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great place - Retro Notting Hill meets Amsterdam. Great people, once you've figured out the check in!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really enjoyed the Hoxton.

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the Hoxton. A bit eclectic in a good way. Very nice amenities and service. Great location.
5 out of 5
by Ian

First Class all the Way

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
I thoroughly enjoyed my time at The Hoxton, Amsterdam. My husband and I stayed three nights in March 2017. During our check in, we were offered complimentary bottles of water and we received new bottles of water in our room every day. We splurged for the canal view and I think it was completely worth it. It made the trip that much more special - nothing like waking up in the morning to a lovely view. If I recall correctly we stayed in Room 408. One of my favorite things about Hoxton is that they provide breakfast bags outside your room every morning. Each person receives a little bag with an orange juice, banana and yogurt. This was so convenient and refreshing, really helped to get your moving in the morning. There're also complimentary coffee in the room with milk, sugar, etc. I believe we did the Cosy Canal room, so it was a small space but with the high ceilings and natural light, it didn't feel claustrophobic. All of the staff, at both the restaurant and front desk, were extremely helpful and friendly. I LOVED that you can email the front desk and they'll print out your documents. This is handy when purchasing last minute tickets. The service, cleanliness and comfort of this hotel far exceeded our expectations. I can't recommend it enough, plus the fun Photo Booth is another great surprise. I can't wait to return to Amsterdam and when I do, I'll be staying at Hoxton. Don't delay, book now!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Amazing hotel. Great location. Very hip and modern. Would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by maximilian

Possibly my new favourite hotel in Amsterdam!

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Service amongst the friendliest i've experienced at any hotel. Really nice atmosphere at this hotel with comfortable nights sleep. Excellent location on the canal ring and easy walk to everywhere i wanted to go. Food was great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adult hip hostel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
First and foremost, the front desk staff rocked it!!!! Can't say enough about the patience and support they have
5 out of 5
by Randa

Beautiful and unique

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic all around experience, beautiful and hip hotel that thinks of all the little details to make your stay unique.