Ratings based on 1,525 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

sunday night stay

Posted Nov 22, 2017
We stayed on a Sunday night. We were given a room on the ground floor which overlooked an access road. This wasn't a problem as we were there to enjoy the city not the view however, at 05.57am a lorry pulled up right outside of the window and began unloading. This went on for a number of hours with various deliveries. It was not the relaxing nights sleep we had anticipated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice hotel right in the heart of Manchester

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Location. Room size and quality of bedding.
Cons: Pillows were way too hard. It would be helpful if they provided a range of pillows from soft to hard like many of the US hotels.
Location: Chinatown, though tiny, does have some good restaurants in amongst the distinctly average. Then there is plenty of shopping and bars all close.
This is a good hotel. It's in a good location right in Chinatown. There is parking nearby and they provide a discount. Good bedding and bed though the pillows were very hard for some reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Jacklyn Glover, Hotel Management
Dear Ian I am delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, very much appreciated, We do have different pillows in the hotel that are a bit softer on request but I agree a grading may help something for the future! Look forward to seeing you again.. Regards Jacklyn Glover Housekeeping Manage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington, Cheshire.

Central Location close to theaters and China Town

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Every thing, except the room temperature.
Cons: Room was very warm even though I reset the heating to cool.
Location: Hotel is close to most of Manchester's attractions and shopping plus restaurants, China town starts just across the street, Xmas market 100 mtrs.
Always stay at the Arora one of Manchester's best hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Jacklyn Glover, Hotel Management
Dear John I am delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, very much appreciated! Look forward to seeing you again.. Regards Jacklyn Glover Housekeeping Manage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Stayed for one night for a concert the next day, close to everything in the city centre, walked everywhere. Were able to leave bags while we went to the concert with no problem, everything was so quick and easy, lovely room and helpful friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Jacklyn Glover, Hotel Management
Dear Hattie I am delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, very much appreciated! Look forward to seeing you again.. Regards Jacklyn Glover Housekeeping Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kingston ontario canada

Great location, friendly staff.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Only stayed for one night prior to flying home. Based on this brief experience, would stay here again next time in in Manchester.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Jacklyn Glover, Hotel Management
Dear Marc I am delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, very much appreciated! Look forward to seeing you again.. Regards Jacklyn Glover Housekeeping Manage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Simple and class

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: everything from staff , to cleanliness , to food for the amount of money
Cons: Nothing really
Everything about the hotel is quality... second time staying on my visit to manchester...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2017 by Jacklyn Glover, Hotel Management
Dear Ollie, I am delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, very much appreciated! Look forward to seeing you again.. Regards Jacklyn Glover Housekeeping Manage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wirral

Birthday stay

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Great location great staff made very welcome superb break
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Jacklyn Glover, Hotel Management
Dear Richard I am delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, very much appreciated! Hope you had a great Birthday, Look forward to seeing you again.. Regards Jacklyn Glover Housekeeping Manage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to all the main areas of interest

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Enjoyed our stay; the staff were helpful but not intrusive, room was of a good standard with everything you would need and very clean. Would recommend and definately stay again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2017 by Jacklyn Glover, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa I am delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, very much appreciated! Look forward to seeing you again.. Regards Jacklyn Glover Housekeeping Manage
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, business stay, October 2017

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Generally a very nice hotel. Friendly staff, quick check-in, check-out. Extended check-out available. WiFi also fine. Only problems I had were very very minor. Breakfast was a little primitive and the iron in my room was broken but the staff swiftly replaced it. Lastly my room didn’t have a walk in shower, instead it was above a traditional bath. For me this wasn’t a problem but for some customers this may be challenging. Location is excellent for meetings around St Peters Square, plenty of places to eat and Piccadilly train station is within walking distance. All in all a very good stay, couple of tweaks / improvements here and there would result in Arora being an excellent little hotel at a very reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2017 by Sean McIntyre, Hotel Management
Dear Chris, Thank you for your feedback on the Arora Hotel Manchester, it's great to see that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for commenting on the overhead showers - we do have numerous rooms that have walk in showers at request or even when booking so we can provide to everyone's needs. I look forward to having you stay with us again. Kind regards Sean McIntyre Front of House Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bristol, uk

Convenient hotel in Manchester City centre

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location and secure parking
Location: Convenient for China Town and central Manchester City
Great room, spacious, clean, well equipped. Slightly tired, bit quirky but overall a great place to stay. Very good deal on secure underground parking nearby too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017 by Sean McIntyre, Hotel Management
Dear Claire, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave you feedback with us. It has been a pleasure to have you stay with us and I hope to see you again soon. kind regards Sean McIntyre Front of House Manager