Ratings based on 1,871 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from high wycombe

Nice

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Stayed overnight Friday very comfortable rooms no parking problem no noise,slap bang in the middle of town lots of things to do and explore.Lots of cafe and eating places with clubs!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Feb 21, 2018
great although could do with an update - A little dated but location is absolutely perfect. Bang in the center and everything is accessible in a short amount of time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Mercure Manchester, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. It was great to receive your feedback so we may move forwards as a hotel and ensure a better service and offering for all guests as we progress; we hope that we will be able to welcome you back to us again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morecambe

Nice hotel,good location

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Having stayed at many Mercure hotels,rating them as good value,this one fits the mould.It's location is excellent,the breakfast good,checking in and out easy.Having stayed here before I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Mercure Manchester, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. It was great to receive your feedback so we may move forwards as a hotel and ensure a better service and offering for all guests as we progress; we hope that we will be able to welcome you back to us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Basic hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The most annoying this about this hotel is you cannot use any sat nav to get to the parking or hotel as it takes you down all one way taxi and bus lanes. Even when we called hotel they were no help. We then had to pay 20 pounds for parking which you do not expect when you are staying , paying and using the hotel car park. If we knew this we would have stayed somewhere else. Apart from this basic hotel and rooms. Rather old fashioned but did the job for what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Mercure Manchester, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. It was great to receive your feedback so we may move forwards as a hotel and ensure a better service and offering for all guests as we progress; we do advertise the parking rates online and it was shame to hear you felt this expensive as we do price in line with local facilities to remain competitive for all guest services. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to us again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sunderland

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Clean hotel, friendly staff. Could do with an update/re-decoration. Water in bedrooms would be a nice extra also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2018 by Mercure Manchester, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. It was great to receive your feedback so we may move forwards as a hotel and ensure a better service and offering for all guests as we progress; we hope that we will be able to welcome you back to us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Bad staff manners

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Disappointing! Staff was rude Breakfast wa sckeared away an hour early
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Mercure Manchester, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. It was a shame to hear of your feedback as the team here strive to give great service to every guest that stays with us, and this will be met with dismay by both them and the management team. Breakfast daily is served from 6.30am - 10am Monday to Friday, 8am - 11am Saturday and 8am - 12pm Sunday and it was strange to hear of your comments regarding this being cleared away - the only time this would normally occur is when we offer table service due to a small, limited, number of guests having breakfast with us but we have passed your feedback forwards to the team - please rest assured that they would happily arrange any items for you upon request.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle Under Lyme

Handy in the middle of everything

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Location and secure.
Cons: The bathroom needs attention.
Location: Being Vegan, we were surrounded by fantastic vegan restaurants, right near the train station and music venues. Fantastic location.
Perfect location. Clean and tidy room. The bathroom needs attention, very run down, cracked tiles etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2018 by Mercure Manchester, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was great to read you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back to us again soon once we have hopefully been able to obtain funding to refresh the bathrooms in the property to a more modern standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Room, slow checkin, terrible food

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: The location, The room
Cons: Check-in and food
Location: Central Manchester, great city, loads to do
Following queueing at check-in there is a long wait for a very slow lift to the 12th floor, where the door key didn't work. A long wait for a lift down to reception. Waited in the queue at check-in again, then repeated the whole process again. Third time my door key worked. Check in 35 minutes Breakfast consisted of an excellent selection of lukewarm items on cold plates. The bacon and mushrooms were swimming in grease, the black pudding tasted of uncleaned griddle, the eggs were like rubber joke eggs. One of the worst breakfasts I have ever had. The room was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Mercure Manchester, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. It was a shame to read that you experienced disappointment with several aspects of your stay; your comments have been shared with the senior management team here in order to review and address accordingly for the future comfort and satisfaction of guests who choose to stay with us. Please do accept our apologies that you had cause for concern. Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope that you may at some stage reconsider visiting the hotel for a future stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent value for money

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: On the 14th floor to lift made a loud clunk on opening and closing of the doors
Location: Hop on hop off bus stop is nearby as is National Football Museum and trams run frequently nearby.
Nothing bad to say at all. I would have no hesitation recommending this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by Mercure Manchester, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly. It was great to read your comments and we look forward to being able to welcome you back to us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Standard rooms are really small and after being told we had a complimentary upgrade we were disappointed to walk into a small standard room. In a great location for shopping but would rather splash out just a bit more for a nicer hotel. Can’t say I’d stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by Mercure Manchester, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Mercure Manchester Piccadilly Hotel. It was a shame to read of your disappointment with your room as we strive for a great stay for all guests; we hope that you may at some stage reconsider your decision to return to us.