Ratings based on 966 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great location and hotel. Rooms very nice and breakfast good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location so so offering

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Great service from the lounge bar staff and good food too. But overall place didn’t live up to our expectations because the place was not worth the cost. Alright service in the breakfast bar, medium quality food and very basic amenities in the rooom were capped off with water bottles in the room fridge for £2:50 each. Come on Accor Hotels you can do better than this! Look what you do with the isle of dogs hotel, now that is brilliant. Love Manchester though - buzzin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Convenient location and modern hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Very good breakfast, although there's no hot chocolate. Modern and light décor, but comfortable.
Cons: Not enough power outlets to connect mobiles, tablets, smart watches, laptops and CPAP machine. The iOS speaker in the room has an older connector.
Location: Conveniently located close to many attractions, restaurants, shopping and two rail stations.
Comfortable room, modern décor, sofa-bed available in the room for a 3rd person. Good size bathroom with bathtub and modern fixtures - this is a rarity for a hotel in the UK. The staff is friendly, polite, and hard-working (the breakfast area operates like a Swiss clock, very efficient and clean).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edinburgh

Weekend in Manchester

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Great location-everything is reachable by walking! I loved the room and the hotel!I totally recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Fab City Centre Hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2017
A real little gem of a hotel. Very modern with fantastic facilities. Staff were excellent and really friendly. Hotel location was superb and it was very peaceful as the rooms are well sound proofed. We will definitely be back! Thank you Novotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Very clean inside the rooms.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: It was clean and tidy. Also it was nor far from centre when we walked out for the evening.
Cons: Corridors are not as clean as I would expect. Carpets were giving different impression to what we had in the room. Room was beautiful.
Location: Very close to centre and great restaurants near by walk.
Hotel staff very kind and polite. Room tidy, clean and beautiful. I will definitely stay in that hotel again in the future. Hotel was close to town and they had very nice food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, would use again.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Breakfast was a good buffet, good choices. Room was ok, but too hot, aircon didn't seem to cool room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Good hotel , at the center of Manchester

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Reception staff , and hotel location
Cons: the housekeeping and maintenance
Location: Manchester science and industry museum Manchester museum Piccadilly gardens town hall
I stayed for 7 nights with my family , the check done quickly and the hotel location at the center of Manchester , basically my plan is to stay in Manchester and visit some of other places in north England like (Liverpool , Blackpool , Leeds , York ) which is easy to visit by train. actually its not the first time to stay in Novotel Hotels in England , but from first night the safe box in my room not working , I contact the maintenance team many times but they are not able to repair or change during my stay (7 nights), also the house keeping from day to day they miss something to do like ( to forgot to clean or change the used cups , or to remove the used towel and forget to add new) . sure its not a big issue for my Novotel experience but its something need to improve .
5 out of 5
by Tony F from London

Business Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
From the time arrived to the time I left O found the hotel ticked all the boxes.Staff were efficient and friendly, room was large and well equiped and you even get a good discount with your car park fee.
4 out of 5
by Helen

Comfy and central

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Exactly what you want; central, comfy, etc