Ratings based on 1,490 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Okay Hotel, expensive parking,

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: The staff were friendly
Cons: Beds, lights, TV, Breakfast
Location: The location is great
The Hotel staff were nice and it was a good location. Breakfast was not a buffet as advertised, so ended up only getting 2 sausages and beans. The ensuite had bare parts around the drain on the floor. was not pleasant. The bed was uncomfortable, the TV didn't have internet connectivity for iPlayer, but did have an incredibly bright clock on it, that could not be switched off. There were too many light switches that did not respond instantly, meaning you flick a switch then wait 5 seconds to see which light it turns on or off. Parking was at a local multistory and was validated. It still cost nearly twenty pound for a single night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Arrived before check in time, our bags were looked after while we explored the cosmopolitan, hip and trendy city. The room was clean, tidy and thermally warm. Will defiantly use this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2018 by Jacklyn Glover, Hotel Management
I am delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay here at the Princess St Hotel and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, very much appreciated! Look forward to seeing you again.. Regards Jacklyn Glover Housekeeping Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

3 night's stay

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We stayed at the Princess St Hotel for 3 night's could not fault it in any way staff were so friendly and helpful. We got early check in it had been snowing when we arrived needless to say we were wet early check in was much appreciated. The hotel is central to lots of places to visit. New year's Eve at 12 there was a fantastic fireworks display which we really enjoyed. Our room was great the bed was so comfy and cleanliness was excellent thanks so much to all the management and staff at the Princessh St hotel for an enjoyable stay will definitely be visiting again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Jacklyn Glover, Hotel Management
Dear Liz Happy New Year I am delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay here at the Princess Street Hotel and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, very much appreciated! Look forward to seeing you again.. Regards Jacklyn Glover Housekeeping Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The name arora wasn't the hotel called it was changed 3weeks ago to princess hotel which it took us over 30mins to find it also wasn't happy with the reception person who was asking so many questions when I already booked it by phone on the 16/12/17 anyway overall it was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Sean McIntyre, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Our apologies for the confusion that we caused with the name change - all guests that have been booked through a 3rd party was notified personally by email from the travel agents themselves. I do apologise also that you felt to be questioned on check in regards your booking. Although I am a little confused on this also as you mentioned you booked by telephone but the booking as been made through Expedia? With this aside I hope you have had an amazing stay and Happy New Year! Kind regards Sean McIntyre Front of House Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorba Linda. CA

Nice and clean place to stay

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Love to live in this place, but don’t have much time to explore the city. Maybe next trip in Manchester.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Jacklyn Glover, Hotel Management
Dear Guest I am delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay here at the Princess Street Hotel and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, very much appreciated! Look forward to seeing you again.. Regards Jacklyn Glover Housekeeping Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle upon Tyne

Stylish rooms.

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Very smart hotel with pretty classy rooms. Excellent location. Breakfast no better than adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Jacklyn Glover, Hotel Management
Dear Roger I am delighted you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, very much appreciated, Have a lovely Christmas and New Year and Look forward to seeing you again.. Regards Jacklyn Glover Housekeeping Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Large room and bathroom - all very clean. Overall a nice hotel and would recommend. However, there weren't enough staff for checking-in and it was quite a long wait. There also seemed to be a problem with keys in that they kept failing and you couldn't then get back into the room - this happened three times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by sean , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review for the Princess St. Hotel. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay overall - I do apologize for the time it took for you to check in as this should not of been the case. We did have a malfunction with the Key card cutting machine which was listed down for emergency maintenance and we got this resolved as quickly as possible. I hope that you will stay with us again and i look forward to having you back with us. Kind regards, Sean McIntyre Front of House Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful surprise

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Everything is within walking distance and if you are here to see Old Trafford the tram is just around the corner.
The Arora is a wonderfully renovated marvel in the centre of Manchester! It is where you want to be and there is absolutely no downside. Great staff, clean and well appointed rooms. Excellent breakfast. Best place to stay in Manchester.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the feedback left regarding your visit at the Princess St Hotel in Manchester. Delighted to hear that you found the hotel to be wonderfully renovated marvel with great staff and clean rooms. Kind regards John Chadwick Assistant Front Of House Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Manchester Arora

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Hotel is in a great location, very good staff and comfortable beds. Rooms are clean and fine bathroom facility. Breakfast is good
Cons: Coffee served at breakfast counl have been hotter.
I had an enjoyable experience staying in this hotel, staff were very good, polite and attentive and provided any information we needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by John, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback left during your visit at the Princess St Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you found the hotel in good location and beds to be comfortable. I am sorry that breakfast was not up to our high standards on this occasion. Kind regards John Chadwick Assistant Front of House Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Clean, central very convenient hotel and highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by sean , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your great review, it has been a pleasure to have you stay with us. I look forward to having you stay with us again Kind regards Sean McIntyre Front of House Manager