Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms need to have renovations done...for cost of room...shower was encased with plywood, trim on refrigerator area fell off, but after closer look had only been taped on. Door to hallway had about a quarter inch gap on the side at the lower half of the door and being across from the breakfast area picked up on all the noise in the hallway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Close to Cbus and Hocking Hills some noise Did not use pool
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you in the future for another stay away from home!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
I did not like that fact that there was no elevator at the hotel. That rooms were not clean. I had to change rooms due to the fact that someone was smoking previously in that room. That linens were not fresh and the sheets were not changed on a daily basis
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving a review for our property! I apologize that you did not have a wonderful experience while staying with us. We are a non-smoking hotel but unfortunately sometimes guests do not follow policy and smoke in our rooms we then put the room down and ensure that all odors are out of the room. I apologize that the first room you were placed in had an odor in it. Also, our linens are not changed daily for someone staying for more than one night unless requested. Every check out sheets are changed and fresh sheets are given for each new guest. Thanks again for your candid review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CW #2

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Labor day get away
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review of our property! Glad we could make your labor day getaway as pleasant and enjoyable as possible!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

The hotel is nice, good location.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Again, good location. Indoor pool, which is good on the days that it rains, especially if you have kids along.
Cons: THE BEDS!!!!!!! Those things can kill a person. The Food, this really needs to be better.
Location: Location was great, close to the freeway, very close to lots of other places to get food. Even close to the grocery store as well as a Walmart.
The staff was great. Very nice and easy to work with. I had a couple of issues that were resolved very quickly and pleasantly. The location was good for what we were doing while there. The room was clean. However, the beds were like sleeping on concrete. WOW, really it was difficult to get any sleep. I will say this, I have had back surgeries and knee replacements, so I knew it was going to be a stretch to get a lot of sleep. But these beds were not even remotely comfortable. The breakfast left a bit to be desired as well. Don't get the sausage gravy, ever!!! Not good at all. If all you want or need is a bagel and some juice then it is going to work for you. With that said, I am glad there are plenty of other place very close to get something to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review of your stay, Tim. I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay while you were here with us and you did not enjoy your beds! We have pillow-top mattresses and flip them on a regular basis to prevent hard or soft spots in the mattresses. I am happy that you enjoyed our location and staff, we love to provide superb customer service for every guest that comes through our doors. We would love to have you back here anytime you are in the area!
5 out of 5
by Donnate from Baltimore, MD

Very Great Hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay. Rooms were very comfortable and got the peace that I was looking for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of your stay, Donnate. I appreciate you mentioning that we had comfortable beds along with a quiet night for you! We would love to have you here again when your in town again!
3 out of 5
by Nancy from Canal Winchester

Canal Winchester get-away

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was nice. Staff was very welcoming and friendly. Hot tub same temperature as the pool but overall the stay was very relaxing and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review on our property, Nancy! We hope that we will see you in the future for another stay away from home!
4 out of 5
by Steven

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of our property and we would love to have you back to our hotel!
3 out of 5
by Kathryn Joan from Ann Arbor MI

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
the desk clerk was not very friendly and if there was a breakfast room staff person, I didn't see them. I probably wouldn't stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience here at check in. We would love for you to stop in again and give us another opportunity to wow you!