Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Only negative was the hot tub was not working, I was really looking forward to using it after a 12 hour class.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by BW CANAL TEAM, Hotel Management
We apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. We will work hard to fix the issue. We hope you come back and allow us another opportunity for a great stay. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jeremy

Would not stay

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Not the best at all the walls were paper thin and the floors were not the cleanest there was trash in the room left there by the cleaning service and the building looked like it was falling apart
1 out of 5
by Rick

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was awful. First very slow checking in and then they gave me a key to a occupied room and worst the key worked. When I went back to the desk he didn't seemed surprised. No apology. The room was small and dingy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great Stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Orbitz
My husband stayed here for the night. Super friendly staff. The rooms were accommodating, nothing fancy. I was surprised by the breakfast, it was very good. I would stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations while you were with us. Thank you for letting us know how we can improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great Staff!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: The staff and the cleanliness.
Cons: Mattresses.
Location: Chosen because it was near to relatives, but it is a short drive to Columbus and its attractions.
My first visit to Ohio and I was completely lost! I called the hotel to make sure they held the room and they were so pleasant! Room was very clean and had the necessary amenities. Good TV, refrigerator, microwave. The only thing I would change is mattresses a little firmer.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
staff was wonderful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Christmas Visit

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: I should not have had to call the front desk about the brawl, there is no way they could not have heard it. Nor should I have had to ask for a refund.
This hotel appears to have been recently renovated, however the ceiling above the tub/shower had water damage and was peeling. The 2nd morning of our stay, my wife and I were awakened by the sound of water pouring into our bathroom. Someone in the room above of was taking a shower and water was literally "pouring through the ceiling into our bathroom. The clerk promptly moved us into another room and was apologetic. However, what caught my attention was her saying "I thought they had that fixed." So this was obviously a known problem and they should not use that room until they are 100% sure that it is fixed. THEN, on Saturday night/ Sunday morning, at 3 am we woke to the sound of a drunken brawl in the hallway. I called the front desk and complained and the ruckus subsided, briefly. At 4 am I called again and said that if they didn't call the police, I was going to. They apologized and finally it settled down, but my wife and could not go back to sleep. If we weren't checking out that day, we would have left the hotel. With the way things are in today's culture, my wife and I were seriously concerned someone might start shooting. I told the front desk clerk that I was not paying for this stay and she said she would see what she could do since we booked through Expedia. We did get a refund for which we are appreciative.