Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

The hotel is nice, good location.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Again, good location. Indoor pool, which is good on the days that it rains, especially if you have kids along.
Cons: THE BEDS!!!!!!! Those things can kill a person. The Food, this really needs to be better.
Location: Location was great, close to the freeway, very close to lots of other places to get food. Even close to the grocery store as well as a Walmart.
The staff was great. Very nice and easy to work with. I had a couple of issues that were resolved very quickly and pleasantly. The location was good for what we were doing while there. The room was clean. However, the beds were like sleeping on concrete. WOW, really it was difficult to get any sleep. I will say this, I have had back surgeries and knee replacements, so I knew it was going to be a stretch to get a lot of sleep. But these beds were not even remotely comfortable. The breakfast left a bit to be desired as well. Don't get the sausage gravy, ever!!! Not good at all. If all you want or need is a bagel and some juice then it is going to work for you. With that said, I am glad there are plenty of other place very close to get something to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review of your stay, Tim. I am so sorry to hear that you did not have a comfortable stay while you were here with us and you did not enjoy your beds! We have pillow-top mattresses and flip them on a regular basis to prevent hard or soft spots in the mattresses. I am happy that you enjoyed our location and staff, we love to provide superb customer service for every guest that comes through our doors. We would love to have you back here anytime you are in the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Read above
Check in was slow and unprofessional! Rooms was OK, but not worth the money. Breakfast was OK. Better options are a lower price available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you did not have a quick and smooth check in. We appreciate all feedback as we try to ensure that our guest experience is superb every time they stay! We would love another chance at making your stay the best that it could be!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

A hotel, that's about it.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Cons: Someone needs to use the rooms like a guest and actually experience the condition.
Location: Eat at Panera bread or get gas. The area is growing a bit but it's about a half hour to Columbus where the closest real activities are.
Parking lot is a roller coaster ride. There's some extreme dips and bumps right in the front that can't be avoided. The staff is nice, but the rooms are a wreck. I found it almost impossible to sleep with a fridge that cycled loudly and rattled constantly and an AC unit that slammed like someone had kicked the room door when it came on then rattled loudly also. The clock was poor also as it had a night light on it that was bright and in my face. I prefer dark and quiet when I'm sleeping so everything but the AC was unplugged. Better, but I was woken every 10 minutes by the AC slamming. Luckily I was there only one night so I could come home and actually sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel and leaving a review about your stay. We thrive on perfecting our service and your review helps us ensure we are providing the best service we possibly can. I apologize that you had so many issues with your room during your stay. We will take care of the issue that you have made us aware of through your review. We would love to have you here again for another chance on providing you superb service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review for our hotel! We would love to have you here again!
4 out of 5
by todd

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review for our hotel! We would love to have you here again!
5 out of 5
by Cherryl

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and a great friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review for our hotel! We would love to have you here again!
4 out of 5
by Justin

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review for our hotel! We would love to have you here again!
5 out of 5
by Violet from Warren Ohio

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
We came for a mother, daughter getaway. We enjoyed our stay. The beds were the best!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review for our hotel! We would love to have you here again!
5 out of 5
by Rebecca from Portsmouth, OH

Excellent room.

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town for a wedding. Very nice staff. Desk clerk Chris was very helpful with solving a WiFi issue. Loved the hotel, will stay there again if the opportunity arises.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
So glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay here at our hotel! I am also pleased to hear that Chris was very helpful during your time here. We would love to have you here anytime!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk clerks were all very curteous and accommodating. The room was very clean. Breakfast selection was satisfactory. This was my second stay at this location and I will stay there again for future visits to the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
I am very happy that you had a wonderful stay! We look forward to having you stay here with us again!