Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice hotel close to Valor College & World Harvest.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Proximity and cleanliness.
Cons: Needs an elevator. Should have been told the refrigerator was controlled by the light switch for the lamp...
Location: Located in a pretty town. It's close to World Harvest Church and Valor College; and not far from Columbus.
No real complaints. Everyone was friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, and everything worked. We'll stay there again when we go visit family. (We enjoyed it more, and we were treated better at the Best Western than we were at the Crowne Plaza in Columbus last year.)
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by General Manager, EPC
Thank you so much for your recent visit and review. As stated, we are very close to Valor College as well as the World Harvest Church. I am so happy that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We all look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Close to everything food shopping bars
The staff was the best could not have been nicer, breakfast was very good .
Comment from EPC
Aug 25, 2015 by General Manager, EPC
Thank you for leaving such a great review regarding your recent stay. It is always nice to hear that the hot complimentary breakfast was good! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton Oh

Close to Valor College

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was very nice.
Cons: It would be fine if you are by yourself. Just too small for more.
Location: Shopping was great and many places to eat.
The room was very small and the bathroom was so tiny it was best to leave the door open.Which wouldn't be so bad if you was by yourself.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for leaving a review of your visit. We value your feedback. I hope to see you again on your next visit in to Valor College!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The rooms were clean, and nice. Friendly staff and nice pool. A lot to eat around area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and review. It's great to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toledo, OH

Too nice for just one night

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The friendly, helpful staff, the comfortable room, the substantive breakfast, the convenient location.
Cons: I was a little surprised by the $100 deposit to make sure we didn't sneak extra people in, smoke or have pets, but it worked out okay for us.
Location: Remnants of the canal era, car and motorcycle museums, music and fine art options and not too far from the natural beauty of the Hocking Hills.
We were just looking for a place to stay overnight after a concert in Lancaster but this hotel made me wish that we had planned an extended stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, upgrading us to a room with two beds when our room with a single queen wasn't ready at the time of our arrival and even checking to make sure that we were settled in and had everything that we needed. The room was very clean and comfortable, especially the bed, and had practical but nice looking furniture and decor. Even the shower was easy to operate. The only noise we noticed was outside in the parking lot. We enjoyed an ample and tasty breakfast in a dedicated room on the first floor. I have a few things to learn about using a waffle iron, but the results were very good! Check out was a snap, and we were on our way, wishing that we could have stayed a little longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and for leaving such a fantastic review! It is so great to hear that everyone took such great care of you during your stay. As far as the waffle iron goes, I still have a few things to learn myself. Again, thank you for your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay in Columbus

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nice sized clean room.
Cons: As is typical with a lot of chains, stale cereal, stale donuts and yogurt cups don't impress me much as breakfast offerings.
Location: Kroger grocery store is very close; good place to pick up some things my daughter forgot at home. Multiple restaurants of various styles close by.
I took the kids to Columbus for a few days to see the zoo and COSI. It was farther from the zoo than I had anticipated when I reserved the room., but it was reasonably priced. It was a comfortable and clean room. The kids really liked the pool. Breakfast was okay; there are plenty of other options nearby if you want a hot meal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your recent stay and review. What a great getaway with trips planned to the Zoo and COSI! It's great to hear that the kids were able to enjoy the pool during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Not "Non Smoking" and required additional deposit

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: If you have to be in Canal Winchester, the location is excellent. However, it does not outweigh the disappointing room quality and policies.
Cons: Whatever you have to do to get rid of smoke smell.
Location: Restaurants are close.
I booked this hotel the same day of check in through Expedia. I arrived and the attendant informed me that my credit card would be required to ensure that I didn't smoke in this "nonsmoking" room and that a $100 charge would be placed on the card (in addition to my already prepaid room cost) "because I booked through Expedia." I've never seen this, and it put me off quite a bit. However, if the room was acceptable I would have been fine. The room smelled as if smokers lived there - not just a slight odor. I would recommend people stay elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Manafger\, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit with us. I apologize that we did not exceed your expectations on your visit. We do require a deposit when booking outside of Best Western for incidentals when the guest's pays through a third party. I apologize for the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Welcoming staff made the stay extra special

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Great staff and the location made getting around easy for us.
Cons: Having an elevator would have been nice. However, the staff helped carry our things to our second floor room.
Location: The hotel was close to downtown Canal Winchester. It had some shopping and restaurants close by.
We had a great stay. The staff was accommodating to our needs. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the fantastic review of your recent visit. It is so great to hear that you had such a nice stay. We take great pride in our cleanliness and it shows with reviews like yours. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance in your future travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

4th of July visit

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool was great with nice lounge chairs and tables in this area.
Cons: The air conditioner in the room was really loud. The price of the room was a bit more than I am used to paying for this type of hotel.
Location: Nice area with many restaurants within walking distance. Traffic is not bad in this area, even during a holiday weekend.
My young sons and I were visiting family in Pickerington over the 4th of July weekend and spent 2 nights at the Best Western. The staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating! We enjoyed our stay and the boys loved the large pool and hot tub. The room had a nice size refrigerator and microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving such a great review regarding your recent stay. I am so happy to hear that your boys enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Only room left

Posted Jun 29, 2015
I was looking for a room in lancaster ohio and all hotel rooms were booked, so I started looking at near by towns. Best Western in Canal Winchester had a few rooms left. My room was clean and it had a modern feel to it. The staff was very friendly and helpful !
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review on your recent stay with us. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I will definitely pass this along to my staff. We hope to see you again soon!