Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2017
People were pleasant. Room was notbas clean as I would expect the small pillows were annoying as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank You for your review. We are sorry that we didn't meet all your specifications, but hope you give us a chance to try again to provide better service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The beds were old and terrible to try to sleep on

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Nothing except being the closest to our event. Next we will drive a few more miles to a decent hotel
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location and that is all
.they had no rollaway beds they said the workers are using all of them. The room smelled old and musky. We paid way to much to stay in a lea bag hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
The staff and management want to apologize for not having roll away's available for you. They were being used by other guest during the same time you were here. We tried our best to accommodate you but we don't promise roll away's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, Ohio

Nice hotel closes to the highway

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The location was great
Cons: The lobby could be expanded, just seem a little small when checking in, there were others in the lobby and just not very private.
We were in Columbus for a birthday party and the hotel was very nice, clean rooms, the staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2017 by Tammy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response, and we are happy that you stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice Hotel. Perfect for BrewDog Trip

Posted Sep 22, 2017
This hotel is around the corner from BrewDog and in a parking lot with lots of restaurants and stores, great location! The staff were really nice, facility was clean and the room was as described. Cons: The hotel does not have an elevator which is weird and the pool looked less than desirable. Overall, great stay and we would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Jenine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Raymond

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Nice Room, Close to Downtown, Will Come Back...
5 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by nora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Only negative was the hot tub was not working, I was really looking forward to using it after a 12 hour class.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by BW CANAL TEAM, Hotel Management
We apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay. We will work hard to fix the issue. We hope you come back and allow us another opportunity for a great stay. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2017 on Hotels