Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

"Mini-moon" after wedding

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: See above
Location: Hiking, fishing, water activities on the lake, various dining nearby, and shopping in the city. Wineries are also nearby but we did not visit them.
We spent two days and two nights after our wedding and enjoyed the location, breakfasts, pleasant conversation with the owner/operator, hiking trails, and shoreline Onanda NYS park nearby, as well as the amenities of the City of Canandaigua. It was a very pleasant place to stay, especially in the Lakeview room as the morning sun rose over the west side of the lake and streamed into the sun porch attached to our bedroom. Cold bottled, water, chocolates, pleasant bathroom toiletries, Keurig coffee maker, and comfortable bed made it a delightful stay. Hope to go again someday, perhaps for an anniversary!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
It was a lovely home, beautiful room and very good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great b & b, owner friendly & helpful. Location overlooking lake beautiful. Near walking trail & not to far from Canandaigua. Enjoyed 2 nights there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming, elegant B&B near lake and trail access

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Linda was a delightful hostess. She welcomed our group and accommodated my need for decaf coffee and another guest's need for a low-carb diet. She was also knowledgeable about events and activities in the area and suggested good hiking trails for me. The home was pleasant, cheery and comfortable. The chocolates, trail mix, toiletries and other amenities added a nice touch of luxury. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Place was lovely. Owner helpful and friendly. excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The house and grounds are beautiful! Linda was a great host, very attentive to our needs. She went way out of her way to accommodate a last minute addition to our group, and even made a separate breakfast for one guest with dietary restrictions!
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The property was very nicely maintained, and the stay was great, the host was very nice, and it was a great experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Lovely B&B

Posted Oct 2, 2016
This is a charming old farmhouse with (I think) 3 rooms for rent. We stayed in the garden suite, which is a nicely appointed room with a queen bed. The bed was comfy and the pillows were nice. There was a keurig in the room, which was a really nice touch. The only drawback to this room is the bathroom is not in the room, and I must have overlooked this during booking. It is in the main "hallway" with all the bedrooms, so we initially thought it was a shared bathroom, and we were a bit disappointed. The inn keeper placed a privacy screen in front of the bathroom, but some of the other guests still used our bathroom (even though they had their own in their room) for part of the night. There must of been some sort of discussion, because this stopped by the end of the night, and it was "our bathroom" only again. I'm a very private person, so although the garden room was very nice, the semi-private bathroom idea wasn't for me. However, this might not be an issue for others. The grounds of the home has a trail through that woods that starts in the back yard. We did take a little hike on the trail, and it was really peaceful and beautiful. Breakfast in the morning was stuffed almond crusted French toast with sausage and fruit. It was excellent. The inn keeper was extremely friendly and shared stories about the area. We really liked her. Overall, I would recommend this B&B. If you prefer a true private bathroom, though, I would book one of the other suites here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice view of the lake

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Lovely old home with beautiful gardens and location
Drove all around the area. Nice scenic drive around the lake with countless wineries.