Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy for the O2

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Fairly basic but clean and good value
Location: Short DLR ride to Queen Elizabeth Park (old Olympic site) and the O2 Arena.
Good value compared to others nearby. Short walk to DLR and Tube so easy access to the O2. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed here for conference at exhibition centre

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
Good business trip accommodation. Sufficiently convenient to the train station for a conference at the exhibition centre.
4 out of 5
by Jack from Corbridge

Ten pound taxi ride from the Excel

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels
The staff were pleasent and seemed well organised. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The noise was not evident, although we were close to the road. It is ideally located to the Docklands Light Railway.
2 out of 5
by Gemma from Norwich

Useful but uncomfortable

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Reasonable price for London, helpful staff, clean & tidy but beds were hard we felt like we had been beaten up after 1 nights sleep!
5 out of 5
by mick l from doncaster

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
first rate
2 out of 5
by Shrini from Bangalore, India

Stuffy rooms for a family!

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is clean and good. The staff are friendly. The breakfast is good (Standard fare). But, the room has very poor ventilation and the bathrooms are no larger than a shower cubicle. That means if there are more than one person staying in the room, it can get damp and stuffy! Also, there is no onsite-self service laundry (you have to go to a shopping area a mile away to get a coin laundry), which means that families planning to stay more than a couple of days will find it difficult (or travel with more clothes).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Old Leaf from Manchester

Great location!

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Next to DTR, Mcdonald. FREE Wifi!
Location: Next to DTR and McDonald.
Next to DTR Blackwell and Mcdonald. Definitely will return to stay around Dockland area which is much cheaper than London central. Very clean and modern facility with complimentary internet wifi access which is a PLUS.
4 out of 5
by Eric from London

Clean

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
very clean, not bad
4 out of 5
by Karenne from Blackburn

Just what we needed

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Simple but nice. Lovely and clean and housekeeping was top notch every day. A travel cot was provided for my son which was in excellent condition. We only had breakfast on our last day but it was good and there was plenty of choice. No shops in surrounding area and it isn't the greatest area but not far from DLR stop and overall I would use it again
4 out of 5
by Susan O'Neill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels