Ratings based on 1,525 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Amazing hospitality and services ! Had a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Posted Sep 18, 2017
A great hotel with lovely staff! The rooms were not what I expected from the photos as I thought they should have been a bit bigger but still was nice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This should not be Five Star Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
This hotel has truly been a disappointment. Its the worst five star hotel I have ever visited. There is no car parking and no valet parking associated with this hotel. If you are travelling by car, then you will need to park in the local cinema car park at a cost of £20.00 for the night. The road access to the hotel doors is blocked and door staff do not allow you to unload luggage at the front of the hotel before going to the car park. The room themselves are clean but certainly not of 5 star quality. The bathroom has a very small wash basin, not even large enough to accommodate a bar of soap and tooth brush together. The bathroom is very basic; there are no slippers, no gowns, no shower cubicle and a very basic, cold hospital type decor. This review is not to come across as snobby but these are features you would expect within a 5* hotel. Had I been staying in a 3* hotel or well known budget hotels, then certainly I would not have written this review. The breakfast at the hotel was of a very slow service.I felt sorry for the chef, he was making eggs, omelettes etc for all the guest alone. He mentioned that the kitchen were seven staff members short and he was struggling to manage. The utensils & pans for vegetarian fried breakfast were not available and food was being prepared in the same utensils as for meat eating customers.To his credit, when asked to change this, he did. This is is deeply poor for such a well respected brand. I would certainly say, do not book here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Clean hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast was amazing, choosing omelette was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Fanny Hanisch, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your lovely feedback. We hope you visit us again in the future. Best wishes, Fanny Hanisch Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west sussex

Enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel is lovely, the staff are lovely and our room was comfortable and clean. The beds were very comfy. My one tiny niggle was that there wasn't enough tea and coffee for three people. But that's a very minor complaint and we could have asked for more. Overall, a superb experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Fanny, Hotel Management
Dear Lucy, many thanks for your lovely feedback which I will share with the entire hotel team. I will pass on the comment regarding the tea and coffee to our Housekeeping Manager. With best regards, Fanny Hanisch Duty Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrington

Great hotel and location

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Stayed at this hotel for a concert at the O2. Location was excellent for all London has to offer - not only for the O2 itself. Breakfast was lovely with a vast array of choice both hot and cold items. Had to wait about 15 minutes to be seated but were given a glass of orange juice and the staff were very attentive whilst we were waiting. Our only complaint was at check-in. Very slow process and could not understand the check-in clerk very well as he did not have good command of English. I thought this to be very unusual for a 5 star hotel.The check-in clerk did not give us any information regarding our room location, lift location or indeed how to operate the lift as a key card is required, nor any breakfast or meal times. All other staff were very accommodating. Overall a great hotel with lovely rooms and breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Fanny, Hotel Management
Dear Shiromi, many thanks for your lovely feedback. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in London. I will address the check in challenge with the responsible associate in order to prevent this in the future. Have a lovely weekend. With kind regards, Fanny Hanisch Duty Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from swansea

room offer

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Booked the king size room months in advance and when I checked in was offered two rooms of single beds or king size bed with disabled bathroom, none of the rooms I booked ?.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, England

London Marriott West India Quay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Welcome, breakfast choice room quality
Cons: Better mattresses and pillows with choice of soft/firm
Location: Canary Wharf, big choice of nearby food, and transport excellent on Jubilee Line
Great place with easy access to central London without premium pricing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So Called Luxury Room

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness and staff
We were given a room right next to the railway station which was very noisy. I asked to be moved and was then gives a disabled room which was smaller and obviously catering for wheel chair use with a very low sink
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HW

Nice hotel close to restaurants

Posted Jun 30, 2017
A very nice hotel which we booked a long time in advance to get a good discount but didn't realise it was a room over looking the railway! We asked to change or be refunded and the manager upgraded our room overlooking the west India quayside. It was a lovely room and much appreciated.