Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

It was beautiful!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great experience. It's right off the highway but still has a secluded feeling. There was a lot of wildlife and the room was air conditioned! Which was awesome because we were there in the hot season. The staff was friendly and spoke enough English to make me comfortable lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Nice place to stay on the way to Arenal

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Spacious room. Pool looked nice although we didn't get a chance to use it.
Cons: Room was a bit dark. There were no toiletries. WiFi was not reliable.
Location: Close access to the freeway. Didn't explore the area.
We were driving from Liberia to Arenal and needed a place to stay for the night. The hotel is in a secluded area. There were some monkeys next to our room. Breakfast was decent. We were on our way the next morning. The hotel more than served our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SJO

Great hotel.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Cons: NA
Location: Las Pumas centro de rescate
Great hotel, great swimming pool, excellent service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was a really neat place to stay. The grounds are beautiful, we had deer and monkeys right out our door. The food was excellent! staff are very helpful. Rooms are dated and so are the beds, but still enjoyed our time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alajuela, CR

Nice hotel, nice service

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great placebto stay a night. Lots of animals and trees. Only issue was a lot of mosquitoes. No advice was given on how to handle them. Also, the pool was full of grass all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Great hotel, very peaceful and quite, recommended for families and the food delicious. ..
5 out of 5
by tom from san fancisco

beautiful comfy cabin

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
the surroundings
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel La Pacifica

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights and found it to be lovely . The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious, especially the fresh fruit. There is a fairly large pool where it is possible to do laps. Also, there are large families of monkeys hanging out in the trees and they are fun to watch. There are some activities to do in the area but not an abundance of activity but it is a nice place to relax and do a little sight seeing .
3 out of 5
by James from Michigan USA

Met our needs

Posted Dec 6, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in this area to do some hiking and exploring. Location was ideal, lots of areas to explore within a couple of hours. Our room was spacious, bright, clean. The bed was comfortable, the furniture was ok. Breakfast was typical Costa Rician, prepared ok. Lunch and dinner were nothing special, but we're ok. Would stay here again, but would plan to eat elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

If you love monkeys!

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: wildlife, river rafting, shopping, great adventure!
We loved the hotel, The staff was wonderful and Davis was amazing! A better host could not be found. The monkeys in the trees right outside our bungalow were there every morning and evening, Wild life roaming peacefully on the grounds, They have a restaurant on site, and the food was excellent.