Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Paola

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tiaran, Costa Rica

ONLY LOOKS EXPENSIVE

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything
Cons: I honestly didn't find anything to improve on. Just keep up the excellent work!
Location: A short drive to the Pacific beach and the rescue center right next door are good things to do.
High gloss digs at an affordable price. Room was clean and very spacious with a 12 foot high ceiling . Meals were all good and the service was quick and polite. The pool was large, clean and no chlorine smell to contend with. Canas is hot but the room had air and with a great pool its was dealt with easily.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by SM, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments, thank you very much for visit us and we hope you can visit us again. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

It was beautiful!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Great experience. It's right off the highway but still has a secluded feeling. There was a lot of wildlife and the room was air conditioned! Which was awesome because we were there in the hot season. The staff was friendly and spoke enough English to make me comfortable lol
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2017 by sm, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for leave us a positive comment, we are happy to know that you feeled confortable in the hotel. We wish you can visit us again . Best regards.
5 out of 5
by Dana

Lovely grounds and rooms

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in a suite with three beds. It was large and comfortable, air-conditioned, with great closet space, a nice large bathroom, and private patio. We loved the architecture of the room...high wooden beamed ceiling with wrought iron light fixtures; the bathroom was completely tiled. It was more like old-style Mexico rather than typical Costa Rican. The hotel units are spread out over a large area with lovely grounds, a very nice swimming pool and spa facilities which we did not use. The buffet breakfast was typical Costa Rican with fruit, rice & beans, scrambled eggs, fried plantains and barely toasted bread. We thought the breakfast staff should have been more attentive to the buffet table. Some platters were completely empty and we had to request them to be refilled. We were happy with the two dinners that we had in the hotel restaurant. The staff was friendly, but we thought the reception didn't offer a lot about activities in the area. It seems that most people go rafting or horseback riding, but we wanted to tour Palos Verde National Park. We finally found a boat tour of the Bebedero River. A couple of days after we left, too late for us to take advantage, we found out there is a beautiful waterfall with great swimming and a beach and picnic area very close by. Wish the hotel had more info on area activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mountain View, CA

Nice place to stay on the way to Arenal

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Spacious room. Pool looked nice although we didn't get a chance to use it.
Cons: Room was a bit dark. There were no toiletries. WiFi was not reliable.
Location: Close access to the freeway. Didn't explore the area.
We were driving from Liberia to Arenal and needed a place to stay for the night. The hotel is in a secluded area. There were some monkeys next to our room. Breakfast was decent. We were on our way the next morning. The hotel more than served our needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SJO

Great hotel.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Cons: NA
Location: Las Pumas centro de rescate
Great hotel, great swimming pool, excellent service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
This was a really neat place to stay. The grounds are beautiful, we had deer and monkeys right out our door. The food was excellent! staff are very helpful. Rooms are dated and so are the beds, but still enjoyed our time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alajuela, CR

Nice hotel, nice service

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great placebto stay a night. Lots of animals and trees. Only issue was a lot of mosquitoes. No advice was given on how to handle them. Also, the pool was full of grass all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Great hotel, very peaceful and quite, recommended for families and the food delicious. ..
5 out of 5
by tom from san fancisco

beautiful comfy cabin

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
the surroundings