Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Czech Republic

Fine little hotel, but not close in

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, good room A/C (important in the summer; it's hot in this part of Italy).
Cons: The main issue is the location, but there's nothing to be done about that.
Location: There's one pizza restaurant across the street, but otherwise not much as far as services within walking distance.
The room was a bit small, but reasonably comfortable and OK for a few days. This hotel's main drawback is that it's not in the city center, so if you don't have a car you have to commute in by bus -- not a long commute, but the buses run only every half-hour and only every hour on weekends. For travelers with a car, it would be fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lausanne/San Diego

Nice hotel near Torino and Park Grand Paradiso

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Very clean, quite, upgrades like refrigerator with minibar in the room. Good WiFi in the room.
Location: Park Grand Paradiso - we visited friends at Ronco Canavese about 40 mins drive from the hotel
Recently re-modeled nice hotel on the way to Torino from Western Italian Alps. Very clean, quite, upgrades like refrigerator with minibar in the room. Good WiFi in the room. I recommend to stay there if you are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Need to connect/reconnect free Wifi in the room all the time. The shower cabinet is very small. The room is clean and has enough space. Parking in front of the hotel. The card for the room didn't work and we need to return to the reception to ask for replace it.
4 out of 5
by James from cardiff

Great, but so far...

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was very modern, clean and quiet. The room was excellent. Downside was the distance from, well, anything. It takes at least 40 minutes to walk to a bar or restaurant.
3 out of 5
by Lee from UK

La Villa

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
Ideal hotel for 1 night local stay. Clean, tidy & quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming and very clean

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Clean. Free parking and wifi.
Location: Tough to get to from autostrada.
Very clean and decor was charming. The wood beam ceiling on the 3rd floor was a nice touch. Took 12 min to get to from autostrada and required narrow streets. Pizzeria located across the street opens at 1930, otherwise there is a McDonalds ten minutes away at a shopping center. Would stay again. Free parking and wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Clean, convenient and cat-friendly

Posted Dec 20, 2011
We booked La Villa for a one-night stay en-route to the UK. We arrived in Ivrea at around 9.30pm and the hotel was quite easy to find - there are some street signs directing you to it and it's on one of the main roads of the town. Most of the hotel seems to have been very recently refurbished and so it's very clean. The new bathroom in particular was probably the best we've ever had in Italy. The room was on the small side, but very comfortable. This is a pet-friendly hotel so our cat was very welcome too. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed the night we stayed but there's a good pizzeria across the road. The hotel breakfast was plentiful and all the staff friendly. Would definitely recommend La Villa for price, comfort and convenience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nr Brighton

Good value

Posted Jun 29, 2007
Very friendly, good value, clean and smart. Good choice of evening meal with generous portions.
4 out of 5
by Domenico

Una buona scelta a Ivrea

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Ero già stato in questo albergo: le camere al piano terra sono nuove e molto confortevoli. Il wi-fi ottimo. L'hotel ha anche un ristorante, ma non ho mai mangiato lì, sempre invitato a cena fuori. Una buona opzione, ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo