Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good staff at front where really good and friendly

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: cleaness
Cons: nothing
Hi there the stay was good but only 1 think about the stay was about my dinner ojne day i had i got room service and chararged $6.00 didnt know about that no one said that .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

South of the CBD but good quick access

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: Out of hustle and bustle of CBD. Clean and comfortable, Friendly staff
Very friendly staff. Check in was a breeze and had the option to settle account at any stage between arrival and departure. Choice of full breakfast or continental, all food of good quality. Clean and comfortable dining room, was not crowded when we attended. This place has a swimming pool which is great for the summer months, as Canberra can get quite hot. Plenty of parking space, but I noticed only one disabled parking space, which is right outside the entrance door. Would I recommend, ....absolutely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Rooms are large and comfortable. Hotel is near a Golf Course and the German Club.
Cons: The breakfast was a big disappointment.
My visit was to see the ODI at Manuka Oval which was fantastic. Whilst a small ground it is a great to watch the game. While in Canberra I visited the War Memorial (amazing), Parliament House for an in-depth tour $20 which was really informative. I also did a tour in Canberra Zoo which offered interactivity with selected animals. Managed to feed the Sun Bear and European Brown Bear. Also got to pat a Rhino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wollongong

Nice and very close to everything

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Very quiet and very nice
Cons: Not much
Location: Very close to everything
Very clean rooms pool was good breakfast very nice very pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Weekend in Canberra

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This hotel was easy to find and convenient by car to Canberra's attractions, remembering that Canberra, though small, is very spread out. It is peacefully located away from the now crowded CBD.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Road trip

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Location is on the outskirts of Canberra, not far from the freeway. Not much nearby, but easy to get off the freeway and back on again.
This was a one night stay on our weary road trip from Melbourne to Sydney. Fairly standard place, but had everything that we needed, just when we needed it, especially nice hot showers, comfy beds, clean room, and a fridge. Got checked in mid-afternoon, had a good cleanup, a good feed in town, and a good night's rest. Thanks so much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Quite location, friendly staff, nice and clean room... Overall, I would like to come back or recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Randwick

V nice hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: A bit out of the way
Would happily stay there again. Very comfortable and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albion Park Rail NSW

Cosy room but so expensive

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: I liked that the rooms were nice and big and wasn't too far away from the main canberra city which is what I was looking for.
Cons: Probably the quality of food and the delivery service...people shouldn't be having their desserts swimming in melted ice cream.
Location: The hotel was about a 15 minute or less drive from all the city attractions of Canberra. Very convenient location.
I enjoyed staying at this hotel but everything was pretty expensive for what it was. The rooms smelled a bit funny when I went in and the bathroom smelled off as well. But the rooms were very spacious and clean. Dinner there is quite pricey ESPECIALLY the dessert - also, this was one thing I thought was frustrating...so, we pay 6.00 for room service (to get our meals delivered) and they brought our main and dessert in one delivery and by the time we ate our mains and moved onto the dessert...our ice cream had melted so badly into our dish. I accidentally got ice cream on the carpet just trying to move from one place to another. I know it's a hassle bringing food up and down the stairs but 6.00 for a delivery - it should be done in courses...not in one thing. The breakfast wasn't anything special either. So the room was nice but food was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Quite, clean room and bathroom - had a good nights sleep and enjoyed breakfast, nice views