Ratings based on 1,895 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Qld

Easy Access to Calvery Baseball Fields

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Upgrade or replace the pillows
Location: Great location, easy access to all tourist sites
This is the second time we have stayed here (7 nights) during my daughters National Baseball tournament, which is walking distance to the fields, so very convenient. The weekly price through Expedia was great with breaky included. The staff are always friendly and accomadiating to requests. Only complaint was this visit we noticed the pillows were on the thin side and really firm. We asked twice to have them changed, which the house staff did prompltly. Unfortunately they weren't much better. So if staying for a lenghthy period I suggest you BYO pillow/s. That being said this was only a minor complaint, otherwise can't really fault the hotel or staff! Would definitely stay here again and recommend to those looking for a good deal whilst staying in Canberra!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

comfortable bed

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Comfortable bed but behind and under bed and chairs were dusty. Staff were very nice and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Pleasant motel in Canberra

Posted Apr 23, 2017
For a stay overnight in Canberra all that you need. Very clean & well appointed. Continental breakfast had plenty of selection. We were also ortunate to get an upgrade. Many thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, 10 minutes from central Canberra.

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Comfortable hotel close to central Canberra. Anywhere we wanted to go was only 10 mins away. Room pretty clean, except under the bed! Hotel staff were great. Restaurant food was delicious. Hotel was quiet at night time. Pool area was pretty. Gym equipment old and at least half not functional. Carpark filled up by 5 every day, this was a problem. But overall, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland ON Canada

Early check-in

Posted Apr 8, 2017
This was a nice hotel away from city center, but easy to get to. There was grocery stores and many cafes within a short drive. Continental breakfast was included, however we would call it a hot buffet breakfast in Canada. A very good start to a busy ACT touring day. Nice pool as well, with water features.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pc 2446

Ideal spot to get around Canberra Hub.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Convenience to Canberra Hub
Cons: One extra trestle in a double room would help (they do fold up). Put a shelf under vanity sink for Vanity bags. Continental breakfast very poor
Location: No ambiance in dining room or bar but convenient to me needs. German Club next door was good..
NOT a HOTEL. It's a MOTEL. I Rated it 3 starts and over priced. Rooms were comfortable. Bathrooms badly planned. No shelving for Vanity bag (some woman have excessively large ones. The floor is not a shelf. Only one trestle for a case, yet its a double room meaning two people. Having one case on floor is NOT HOTEL standard.. This MOTEL is ideal for conferences and passing trade and short stay business people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Quite a reasonable stay.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: The toilet!!
The hotel was well priced; the staff were helpful and pleasant but the toilet was far too close to the sink!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from victoria

perfect

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Clean close to our work location friendly staff
Location: work trip so not sight seeing but suited us totally
Excellent - suited our needs in every respect excellent staff Happy Hour after a long working day was a bonus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

One of the best motels

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Most of the attractions and decent dining are within 10 minutes drive in this quiet suburb in Canberra yet the motel's restaurant is a very good option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Reception staff friendly and helpful. Good location. Would prefer so as in a proper doona cover. Needs more focus on guest recycling facilities. Need to book well ahead when Parliament is sitting.