Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mildura

My overnight stay

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Staff were excellent, as was my room
Cons: Nothing from my experience
Location: Easy access by taxi to Parliament House
I had a late flight, arriving at the hotel late, around 11pm. Staff were friendly and helpful, both on arrival and when departing after flight delay. Only too helpful with storing my bags while attending a meeting at Parliament House.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NSW

Lovely heritage hotel freshly updated

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Great character hotel. Quiet neighbourhood. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Furniture was nice but not practical for work. The desk was too small to be comfortable and there was no coffee table or bench space to use instead.
Location: Several blocks to Kingston. Short drive, comfortable walk, a bit impractical by foot in winter. Several restaurants at nearby partner hotels. Quiet.
Staff are attentive and very friendly. Rooms have just been painted and new beds - very comfortable and fresh. The heritage character of the property has been maintained. At this stage, there are no food facilities at the hotel (although breakfast is available) so you have to cross the street to a good range of restaurants in the neighbouring hotels to get something to eat. It is a bit inconvenient on a wet, dark and cold night but staff are willing to go and collect food for you if you ask.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Mtns

Quiet & pleasant

Posted May 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Old-fashioned and in a very quiet area of Canberra.
Friendly staff, who quickly changed our original room to a nicer one when I mentioned that the heating system was noisy. No problems leaving our car there the next morning to walk over to the Australian National Gallery. Enjoyed being in a hotel with character/history. And it was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jenny from Australia - NSW - Port Macquarie

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Nice & quiet
Location: easy drive to places
Facilities: Nice , old world charm; Value: great deal with breakfast; Service: very friendly;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pamela Jane from Tamworth NSW

Awesome for Family Get-togethers.

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Loved staying there, ( very interesting history )the motel ticked all the boxes, close to so many of the attractions we wanted to see, how awesome to stay at a motel for a family wedding where everything was provided - wedding venue ,reception area and room afterwards- just perfect- we were also lucky enough to check out 'enlighten' and all the balloons just in front of old parliament house ( or behind tent city,!!) fabulous weekend well done 'The Brassey' and staff ,
5 out of 5
by Colin from Australia - NSW - Regional NSW

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Great location
Location: Outstanding
Value: Great deal; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Spick and span;
4 out of 5
by Jane from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location. Breakfast
Cons: It didn't feel 4 star. They didn't explain that inclusions in key envelope could be used at bar for a drink.
Location: convenient location
Facilities: Everyday; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: clean; taps needed servicing. Not given complimentary newspaper
5 out of 5
by catherine from Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Fabulous service from the reception desk. Service at breakfast was exceptional.
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Amazing; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
5 out of 5
by John from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Wotif
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Great deal; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Spick and span;