Ratings based on 773 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
The apartment was very central, with secure parking, pool and everything we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very dirty room

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room cleanliness is unacceptable, I found three different kinds of bugs on the bed, under the quilt. They are live! Also, there are hairs and stains left, very hard to believe this hotel has such high score.. will not come back again. Should have taken some photos as evidence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay. Right in New Acton and easy walking distance to Civic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Enjoyable Will be back for sure Many thanks Great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to city but not too close

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
Only two days for work so perfectly adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location but main bed was very bad

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Great location and nice staff.
Cons: Bed in room 302 and restore the furnishings as no drawers for clothes storage so lived out of suitcases for 4 days, never occurred previously.
Location: Canberra, Questacon, Floriade, National Gallery and Museum
We have stayed there four times in four years with no complaints or concerns. However, this year's room (302) was lacking in furnishings to previous room standards and the main bed was very bad i.e. rolled inwards and left us with sore backs each morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

All good and a great location. Outstanding recepti

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Within walking distance of major attractions- a longish walk!
Very spacious and great to have laundry facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Would be great for families

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Convenience and facilities
Cons: The one bin in the kitchen for the entire apartment - and it was small.
Location: It's well placed for access to the usual tourist locations and shops.
We booked an apartment and were upgraded to a larger one - lots of space for just two of us. The larger apartments (advertised as "lake views", but ours was on the second floor with "carpark view") are really too big for just two people, would be great for larger groups and families. There's a large, basic kitchen with stovetop, oven and microwave, enough crockery and pots and pans - and a lot of storage space), two bedrooms and a sofa bed in the large living area. Everything looked in good condition, nothing seemed tired or anything like that. The living room air conditioning/heating was not working when we arrived but was promptly fixed. Note that Wi-Fi and Foxtel are both charged extra for. Not a complaint but something to consider. These are apartments, so no restaurant or anything in the building but there are eating options in the area (which we didn't use).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Ok hotel but didn't live up to expectations

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Concierge staff were lovely and it is in a great location
Cons: Check to make sure things are working in the apartments. Offer up some compensation when you fall short - especially when you are charging a premium!
Location: Loved the free bus into the city on weekdays. A real bonus.
Unfortunately Floriade was on at the same time as the function we were attending in Canberra so we paid premium rates for the room. We booked a 2 bedroom apartment - default was a City Side Apartment because we didn't want a second bathroom. The description on the apartments website is misleading. It says most city side rooms have a balcony. Hardly any have a balcony and we certainly didn't. No fresh air made for a stuffy apartment. We stayed three nights. Our room was made up after the first night however it appeared that the staff 'forgot' to make the beds after the second night despite our request for the room to be made up. Fresh towels and empty bins but the bedrooms were untouched. Then we went to do washing before the trip home - crappy old washing machine that jumped all over the place and nearly brought the block down and a dryer that didn't work. We only found out about the dryer when we returned to a load of wet washing after the day out. The concierge staff were great and brought up 2 airing racks but it really isn't good enough to not have the essentials working.