Ratings based on 1,291 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Clean room. Quiet. No problem. 1 1
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Lovely, modern hotel. Great value for money, would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SYD

Burbery

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The staff both reception and cleaners were amazing and listened to my complaints regarding the dust and they fixed it
Cons: The dusty rooms.
Location: The location is good, they is a Bae across the street it gets abit loud
Stayed at burbery two bedroom apartments for two nights. The reception staff were amazing and professional; check in process was quick. They was plenty of parking spaces. The rooms were big and clean. The room was abit dusty and we found it difficult to sleep without the aircon on cold.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel/apartments

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Received upgrade to two bedroom suite. Super luxury apartment with great attention to detail (motion sensor night lights, low light option in bathroom, huge showers, full refrigerator, separate freezer, washer/dryer, Nespresso machine with plenty of capsules, etc.). Wonderful beds with full duvet covers. Convenient underground parking. Huge balcony.
Cons: All good. No issues. Highly recommended. Note to Expedia: please don't have a minimum word count requirement for things we didn't like. Sometimes, things are just great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home in a great location.

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: Manuka shopping village is a two minute drive or ten minute walk from the hotel. Always worth a visit. Urban Pantry or Publik two of my favourites.
This was my third stay at The Burbury and still love it. Particularly their luxury one bedroom apartments. Made the most of the room facilities, even having family over for dinner one evening. Went to the gym for the first time and it is definitely adequate from a diversity of equipment and plenty of treadmills, bikes etc. kept nice and clean too. Good variety of cafes and restaurants surrounding the hotel. Wanted somewhere casual, pub style the first night for a burger and give Ostani a big tick. Good food and staff very friendly, attentive and helpful. Had a burger which was great. Also popped in there for light snack and a wine one afternoon and their version of prawn gyozas was really enjoyable too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel near governmental sites

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: convenience to government buildings helpful staff clean and comfortable
Cons: my bedside light did not work, but they brought me another one
Location: Very close to important sites such as High Court, Parliament, Australian War Memorial, National Portrait Gallery, National Library, etc.
The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the staff were very helpful and courteous. We especially enjoyed being close enough to most of the governmental buildings to be able to walk. We walked to the old and new Parliament buildings, National Library, National Portrait Gallery, National Gallery, High Court, and more. It was also not far from the Australian War Memorial. Also, there was a convenient restaurant across the street and several more easily accessible. We enjoyed our stay very much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Shire

Home away from home.

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: The hotel is about 5 minutes away from Parliament House with options including Telstra Tower, War memorial and other site seeing locations
In all honesty, wasn't expecting much as my wife and I were only down in Canberra overnight but we were pleasantly surprised how great our booked room was at this lovely hotel. The bed was so comfortable (almost fell asleep when I first laid on it). The TV had a good mix of foxtel channels and movie choices to keep you entertained if you want to stay in for the night. The air con was strong and reliable as during the night it dropped to around 2 degrees outside but with the air con on, it felt like a lovely summer's day. The room service food was a bit of a mixed bag though. We ordered two burgers and a pizza between us (Yes, we were that hungry after driving so long). The burgers were heavenly but the pizza was pretty bland (can't always be a winner).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Beautiful room most amazing comfortable bed we have ever slept in at a motel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy rooms

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Close to parliament and galleries
Both rooms we stayed in at the hotel, as we were moved from the first one, had mouldy bathrooms. We were moved to a cheaper room the second time without any compensation. We were offered a free breakfast as compensation for asking three times in one day for our first room to be cleaned, but it was on our bill at check out and we had to ask for it to be removed. Definitely not luxury apartments. Poorly maintained rooms with poorly managed responses to this known problem. Seems to be a documented problem on reviews of this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mornington pen

Close to family

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Close to cafes bars dining
Cons: Bathroom amenities didn't like shower curtain plus luggage storage in room
Location: Nice cafes bars
Enjoyed our stay as visiting family for extended weekend close bars cafes and restaurants plus quiet location enhanced by access to gym, pool if time had permitted enjoy high tea up on terrace hope had G F options most pleasant stay