Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs refurbishing. Checkin software overbooked rooms and caused problems for multiple guests. Staff very good at overcoming errors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Its a bit far to walk to restaurants, pubs, facilities etc, but its better than a lot of other Queanbeyan motels
Excellent reception staff, and good facilities. Parking is excellent. Unfortunately the rooms could do with a bit of renovation, bare exposed light fittings in bathroom which are quite dangerous and the bathroom wasn't clean - mould, hair from previous guests etc. Better service than the 5 star Shangri La in Sydney though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The very different interior.
Cons: Had a poor staff experience on checking in.
A quirky old hotel that is well looked after and clean and the rooms very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Clean
Location: Good proximity to the airport
Air-con wouldn't warm up. School children were staying and were very noisy - at dinner and we were on the same floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Interesting decor, nice people

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Easy to find
Cons: Could do with a little maintenance TLC
Location: We just stopped overnight on the way to the snow
Strangely designed, it's like a hotel in a circus top with oodles of internal gardens and Japanese bridges...kind of twee but I liked it. Room comfortable and quiet, my son liked the pool, gymnasium a bit tired. We had the buffet in the restaurant, which didn't include dessert, but was quite nice all the same.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Braidwood

Airport stop over

Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised, especially when we came round from reception and found this large oasis under canvas. nice entrance. The room was larger than we expected and very comfortable. The fact that we could leave the car there for a small fee and get a courtesy bus to the airport in the morning, was great service.
2 out of 5
by yvonne

Basic Hotel, close to airport.

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was basic, but clean. At first they put me in a room with no window to the open air built I requested a room that did have a window to the outdoors and they moved me - very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Coast

Always a great place to stay, so clean and quiet!

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
Clean, quiet, great value for money, no cars or smokers at your door. Best place in Queanbeyan to stay!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old an damp.

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Not a lot at all
Cons: Replace and revamp. It is well overdue for a refurbishment. Bed had a dip in it deeper than the bath tub.
Old an uninviting. I don.t understand the title of Airport International.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Sydney

Cute, quirky and nice.

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
The motel shows its age, but the indoor environment (full of plants and water gardens) is quirky and fun. I've booked it again. The staff are very nice, the restaurant food is quite good and the beer is cold. Its quality is greater than its price.