Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very comfortable motel

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness
Cons: Indoor pool was very cold.
Location: Good bushwalking around Queanbeyan
Rooms were clean, comfortable beds and pillows, no noise from adjoining rooms, quiet air-conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jillikins

Ideally located for connection to Canberra airport.

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on HotelClub
We needed to take very early flight to Adelaide. This motel's location is very convenient, 5 minutes drive to airport. The room was clean & spacious, bed comfortable, receptionist courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Normal

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
No bad to stay but internet connection was not stable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs updating

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Cheaper then in Canberra city
Cons: Leaking toilet, dripping tap in bath. Bathrooms need desperate updating.
Bathroom needs updating leaking toilet, dripping taps.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good location.

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Reasonably priced rooms, good amenities, good parking.
Cons: Bathroom fixtures could do with an update. Taps were showing their age.
Location: Hotel is close to airport, Fyshwick DFO, War Memorial and other attractions.
Stayed here for a weekend as part of a trip to Floriade. Being in the middle of school holidays, there were a lot of families there. With the indoor pool not in a separate area from the rooms, there was a lot of noise from children using it. This was only during the afternoon, but overall, it wasn't a problem. (If you travel in school holidays, there will be children around!!)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Wollongong region

Good basic accommodation

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Quite comfortable but facilities are somewhat dated and needing refurbishment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Goulburn

Comfortable Rooms with Restaurant on site

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Airport and Canberra and reasonable pricing
Cons: Could do with a make over and replacement of carpets
Location: Close to Airport and also Fairbairn Motorsport Park Canberra Tourist Facilities nearby
Efficient Check In with pleasing staff, we were expected and off street parking available even for large vehicles
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last visit after a few times

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Wotif
I have stayed a few times because it's a cheap hotel with a sauna. However my room was upstairs, the carpet was drenched in the morning from dew dripping in from the roof. The staff also were not prepared for my booking I had made hours ago through wotif.
3 out of 5
by Gary T.

Review

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on HotelClub
Hotel is dated and needs a complete revamp. Piped music early Saturday morning not appreciated. Bathroom facilities beyond normal commercial life span. Staff eating meal on check out need to be more professional. Staff on check in were ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value close to airport

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: value
Easy checkin checkout with good free parking close to the room